Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


GalewindGalewind

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 19, 2010

...

Just undescribingly amazing.



ShadowGamer99ShadowGamer99

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 17, 2010

good game

it's pretty hard, couldn't get one level. until I watched portal madness.



spidrman564spidrman564

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 16, 2010

good

it was pretty good although i gto bored



KillhaloringKillhaloring

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2010

cool

man if this had medals in this it would be awesome...but still it is still cool


People find this review helpful!

haydenchristensenfanhaydenchristensenfan

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2010

Great

I already played the game in Armor Games page and I loved it, it´s cool to have a in-browser version of portal...

It´s cool that it has a lot of puzzles, it would not be the same like the original game (specialy because the 3D), but it has certianly more stages.


People find this review helpful!