Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


jonnyboi717jonnyboi717

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2010

Wow

this is a good flash game!



funkyfailfunkyfail

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 29, 2010

How did you do it?!

Its true, It runs a little buggy on the laptops. It is however, a VERY good flash game, time killer, and overall awesome idea and recreation of the game Portal. Nice job!

(some times it glitches the doors on the levels and you'll randomly teleport around some but it doesn't happen to often to be a big issue.)


People find this review helpful!

FlashGamrFlashGamr

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 29, 2010

dang

im stuck on round 5 the thing that makes you go up wont make me go up it hard but apart from that it was fuuuuun



kareia79kareia79

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 26, 2010

dang..

round 6 is hard!! :/ phew



wouterOfficialwouterOfficial

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 24, 2010

these too :D

] roflcopter
that's the father of lolcopter.
] lolcopter
that's my ride home.