Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


KuzosamaKuzosama

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2010

Cake!

Brilliant. The levels were very challenging, but got kind of pointless near the end. I hated it when I tried to portal one of my blocks, but it just reappeared in its original place when the level started. Because of this bug, I kept having to restart the levels. :(

But okay. You still get a 10/10 for an awesome game with superfun levels. xD I haven't played something as awesome as this in a while, so grats.

All my 5 are belong to this, yo.



CheeseflakeCheeseflake

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2010

Good imitation

but yeah the levels were getting almost too hard later on



TheGameMasta0718TheGameMasta0718

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 24, 2010

Oh my..

I liked this game. it was a good imitation, and the controls were easy to master. but the levels were getting almost too hard later on.
BTW. "PORTAL 2" Has been announced!!!! OMG! FTW!


People find this review helpful!

MCYahzooMCYahzoo

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 24, 2010

Takes the cake

Normally flash versions of major console/PC games confuse and irritate me but this was fantastic


People find this review helpful!

DrRickDrRick

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 23, 2010

Really good but a little irrelevant

I found that it is a little irrelevant. And strangely, doesn't take a lot of time to finish the levels. But despise that, it is a great immitation of portal.