Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


tomytomate2tomytomate2

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 20, 2010

Portal 2!!!

I have an notice i see on the Valve. Portal 2 on this year!!!!!!! Holy shitafuck!



iamamonkeyiamamonkey

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 20, 2010

hehe

great, i even liked the original version, but...WHERE IS GLADOS? :D
great game


People find this review helpful!

pikachuluvapikachuluva

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 17, 2010

Would have been better

Fun, but it just isnt portal without cake.


People find this review helpful!

addictinggroundsaddictinggrounds

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 16, 2010

Good... But NOT Portal

I would have liked it more if you put GlaDOS and Chell in this



aquakiller8aquakiller8

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 16, 2010

not bad

my only problem is the controls for the portals, it could've been made left click for blue and right click for orange, aside from that the game is fun and challenging 7/10 4/5