Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


gr33bl3rgr33bl3r

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 24, 2010

this game is so awesome!

a really good game but extremely hard later on. great work! really makes you think about what you are doing instead of just testing how good you are at it. keep up the great games



Lavaman96Lavaman96

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 23, 2010

Cheats

How do you use the cheats im stuck on lv.15



UNTNarutoUNTNaruto

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2010

SPEECHLESS

really fun game



JellyPuddleJellyPuddle

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2010

Amazing Job!

WIN!



hangadoghangadog

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 23, 2010

Good game

Sweet game and heres are the cheats. Thanks to http://www.cheatbook.de/files/portalt heflashversion.htm

Level skip - nextlevel
previous level - prevlevel
Set gravity - gravity [0][number]
Suicide - kill
Go through walls with [Cursor keys] - noclip
View game information - info
Toggle sound - sound, sounds, or autoquality
Hold [Space] to open a portal - space, aim, or detectshot
Set quality level - quality [0-3]
Set effects level - effects [0-2]
View frame rate and level number - showfps
Toggle God mode - god
Toggle Portal Proof mode - portalproof or antiportal
Toggle dancing - dance or /dance
Toggle crosshair - crosshair
toggle Playercam - dynamiccam or dynamicam
Stop all sounds currently running - stopallsounds or stopsounds
Toggle map box - showmapbox
Toggle display of Portal box - showportalbox
Toggle display of Portal hit box - showportalhitbox
Toggle display of Portal mask - showportalmask
Toggle step visibility - showsteps or showstep
Toggle shot visibility - showshot or showshots
Spawn Box - createbox
Remove Box - removebox
Spawn Cam - createcam
Remove Cam - removecam
Spawn Ball - createball
Remove Ball - removeBall
Remove Turret - removeturret
Restart indicated level - restartlevel [number] or restartmap [number]


People find this review helpful!