Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


benman32benman32

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 24, 2013

2 words portal and spaiceeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee



yeahboy123yeahboy123

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars October 23, 2013

The man is too fast to walk looks like he is running



PyroDogPyroDog

Rated 1 / 5 stars October 22, 2013

Incredibly disappointing. In order to succeed on the last ten levels, it mostly consists of your ability to manipulate the buggy controls and pray you survive, rather than emphasizing any sort of thinking ability. The puzzle solutions were pretty straight-forward, but the difficulty of the ending levels was rooted in the game turning into a shitty platformer, and not a puzzler. And believe it, it devolves into a shitty platformer.



awesomeface340awesomeface340

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2013

WELL I THINK PORTAL IS AWESOME BUT ITS NICE



CharlieGamingCharlieGaming

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2013

Awesome :)