Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


konacorkykonacorky

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 26, 2011

Cool Game...

This is a great flash version of the original. it was very smooth. you kept the concept the same but gave it a flash twist!


People find this review helpful!

lolrocketlolrocket

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 26, 2011

New technique!

Great game.lol,and if you grab a tuuret and jump it shoots! so you can fire turret bullets


People find this review helpful!

3afterPM3afterPM

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 25, 2011

Controls

That's the only thing. Everything else in the game is great. Love how you made portal into a sidescroller. But the controls are WAY TOO LOSE! Movement is unresponsive and a bit "slidey". Otherwise, great game.


People find this review helpful!

texx0101texx0101

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 24, 2011

finished the game in less than 30 minutes

extreamely good found the forum finally, here is a real link:
http://forums.wecreatestuff.com/index .php?/topic/774-console-commands/



saya28saya28

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 24, 2011

Meh, I'm partially with luigiscared111.

Would give this a 10, but 1) you didn't give VALVE their own console command!
2) Why didn't you fill the cake with Nurotoxin and thus trick players?
3) Add more console commands like for "yay" or stuff.