Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


iMinieZziMinieZz

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 29, 2011

Thinking with Portals

I thought this game was awesome, the controls werent bad, the graphics and just the general feel of Portal. Starting off easy then we start thinking with Portals. Just to say this game was really well thought out for those who are challenged enough and their love for Portal (:


People find this review helpful!

TJW-theOrangeLampTJW-theOrangeLamp

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 27, 2011

good but still some issues

THe gameplay and the graphics are extreamly enjoyable. the only thing that pisses me off about this game is that the cubes in task 38 had the habit todrop throught the ground and which means I've had to start over again. Is there a way to solve this problem?


People find this review helpful!

NeocroneNeocrone

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars April 26, 2011

nice try :/

i played portal 1 and 2.....both games are totally awesome.....but this isn't. i give 3 stars for the level designs. controls are really horrible. even if you aim at the right spot with the portal device, the portal isn't set. charachter moves snd slides WAY to fast. in portal/2 the player moves smoothly through portals, jumps are controlable and gameplay is fair (enough). in your game the player sometimes stands in a portal without moving through, jumping onto the right spot is quite hard and setting a portal while in jump (totally possible in portal/2 ) is real impossible. also the male test subject doesn't fit into the portal world. chell was and is the only living test subject. sry nice try :/ wasn't good



konacorkykonacorky

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 26, 2011

Cool Game...

This is a great flash version of the original. it was very smooth. you kept the concept the same but gave it a flash twist!


People find this review helpful!

lolrocketlolrocket

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 26, 2011

New technique!

Great game.lol,and if you grab a tuuret and jump it shoots! so you can fire turret bullets


People find this review helpful!