Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


TheMasterOfAllDemonsTheMasterOfAllDemons

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2011

Bloody good.

I couldn't get past level 23, until I accidentally used a glitch and passed through the wall.


People find this review helpful!

SplatsSplats

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2011

Simply genius

Awesome foreplay be4 buyin' the real Portal...


People find this review helpful!

Weegee2012Weegee2012

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 23, 2011

Perfect!

this game is like portal



robotic121robotic121

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 23, 2011

Alright, in flash!

Portal 2 was released in april.
I play portal in this game, in flash version.



bomberboy57bomberboy57

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 21, 2011

Awesome game

A bit glitchy and difficult, but still fun.
A glitch happened were a portal pointed backwards on a wall so i was able to move to the other side of the wall... off the course and through the start again. lol