Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


AskitoSAskitoS

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2011

Very good ...

Good but it would be nice to do the Portal 2 flash version or or add glados or wheatly to portal 1 & 2 with sound voice and all and it could be Flash Game of the year and more entities it would be very very nice still great game



OvenbakedOvenbaked

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2011

Really amazing, Any chance of a second?

I love the game and really can't think of many negatives.
But with portal 2 now out and with a ton of new stuff, Is their any chance of you making a second with these features?



migi1001migi1001

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2011

Awesome Game

the game looks like the Real Portal 2 or 1 the gun is actually not the same but cool Tho



Andromeda-IoAndromeda-Io

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2011

well uh

well uh it is not the portal I know and am obsessed about, but it's ok. ome bugs though.



Metalm0nsterMetalm0nster

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2011

Entertaining!

Excellent flash version, loved it!