Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


nickong7nickong7

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 14, 2011

ok, but glitches....

good game, but some glitches like walls that are not solid etc... but overall it was rather good for a puzzle game, just that glitches are ruining it


People find this review helpful!

JackBloodJackBlood

Rated 1 / 5 stars June 14, 2011

No.

It had NO feel to portal, awfully glitchy. and had and awful look. No. just NO.



anon12850anon12850

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2011

im giving you a 10/10 because this game is awesome

some glitches on certain levels but still good game



tranxodoxtranxodox

Rated 2 / 5 stars June 11, 2011

This does not deserve a 4.39

This game is one of the glitchiest games on the net, the A.I. is completely screwed up, the hit detection will either kill you when your miles away from getting hit or will leave you unscathed in the face of death, this goes for the portal gun as well. You can't shoot portals where you should be able to and you only get a one shot chance at getting something into the right place, if you mess up you need to start all over again.



flash-canflash-can

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars June 5, 2011

Glitchy, Hard to control.

it was fun, but it just didnt have that portal feel to it.


People find this review helpful!