Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Slicer2562Slicer2562

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 27, 2011

It is a challenge

I prefer the original game but the flash version is well made and if you like Portal for the PC you will love playing this game and figuring out the puzzles.


People find this review helpful!

Bkw789Bkw789

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 26, 2011

A bug report....

On one of the levels, when the turret is blocked by 2 cubes, if you push the cubes into the turret, it will teleport up and fall down. Other than that, great game.



Tomis444Tomis444

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 24, 2011

Awesome

The Game Was Awesome
i Completed it



ScoutGuardScoutGuard

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 24, 2011

ITS AWESO... ok

fun until you get to the chambers that take extreme mouse skills :/ but i guess thats unavoidable



FunisWithMeFunisWithMe

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2011

NICE

The game is cool but the original it's much better.