Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


kikones34kikones34

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 6, 2011

Awesome Game

I've played the original Portal%u2122 and that's the best FanGame I've seen :O
The only bad is you cannot shoot portals fine when you are moving :\


People find this review helpful!

LTDEADMANLTDEADMAN

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 4, 2011

A great and simple game

The only problem with it is the slidyness of the controls but other than that it was a great game that keep me coming back till i beat it. 5/5 and 10/10


People find this review helpful!

matthewfizzy66matthewfizzy66

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 4, 2011

????

im stuck on level 8 and wtf is the consel for? i like portals and i really need help on level 8 and cheats would be apprieciated



DilexiusDilexius

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 3, 2011

Well...

Not going to lie, the game is awesome, but for some reason whenever i slightly tap the left or right arrow chell runs off in that direction, most often ending up killing me.

If that issue could be fixed in some way, do tell me how. :/


People find this review helpful!

trickyboy21trickyboy21

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2011

So...The cake isn't a lie?

Yes. It still is. I had to use cheat codes to make it through every level beyond like, level 20 something. Still impossible to make it to the cake without god-like powers.