Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


lavirtolavirto

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2011

This is good! i like it!

its almost like the real PC game!



GuncatGuncat

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2011

Awesome!!!

This game is a real puzzle and i loved it ! :D it took me 2 days (not the 24 hrs of course) to finish it! It would be realy cool if u made portal 2



hoytgalhoytgal

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 23, 2011

my infinite loop glitched.....

Fun game, but I can't get past 15! It won't let me shoot a portal near the glass thing. It's a lot of fun, and reminds me of portal without reminding me too much of Portal.



thatguy8922thatguy8922

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2011

Great!

This game was amazing, incorporating all of the elements from Portal 1 and adding a few more. I honestly didn't expect it to translate well to a 2-D format, but I gotta say, this game takes the cake (literally, it isn't a lie here!). You did a great job of making the game challenging, yet not frustrating, the same goal Valve aimed for (and reached) in their Portal games. There were a few glitches (falling through the floor during an infinite loop, turrets teleporting from one place to another after being bashed into a wall) but a few glitches are to be expected in any game. Keep up the good work, I'm looking forward to a Portal 2 Flash!


People find this review helpful!

bahamut0013bahamut0013

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2011

Excellent!

Its challenging, clever, and addicting. It evokes the same feel as Portal itself, without ripping it off. Very well done! Please make an attempt at Portal 2.