Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


laytonlover258laytonlover258

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars July 8, 2011

First Level Bug

I like the game, but whenever I go through the first set of portals (in the whole game), my character becomes invisible. Like, I can't see her at all.



wonderkid124wonderkid124

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2011

halloweenfox

...have you pressed p.....try it see what happens read controls next time



masterknuxmasterknux

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 3, 2011

dang lag!!!!!

i'd give it a 10, but the game keeps lagging on my computer!!!!!!!!!! ME PISSED PISSED PISSED PISSED PISSED PISDAKDEAGJO;EB5IPTUAP

sorry about that. im just frustrated



MetalHeadOtterMetalHeadOtter

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 3, 2011

Great game

but it wasn't so challenging



HalloweenfoxHalloweenfox

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 28, 2011

It's ok, but

Could you make an option to have right handed controls? I love challenges and the puzzle's are well thought out, but for some of them it was extra hard for me because I'm right handed and suck at left handed controls. I managed to get through it, but still, having an option to make the game more comfortable for the player would be nice.

The only other thing I could possibly recommend would be to have a menu/pause button for if the player believes (s)he messed up and needs to start the level over again, but there's no way to die.

Good artwork, good sounds, and a decent game based off the original so 8/10 and 4/5.