Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


WhiteCactus1WhiteCactus1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 31, 2014

As a portal 2 fan, I found this quite fun. It was quite challenging (I only made it to level 6) but it was still good. Once you look past the bugs (I didn't experience many) this is a great portal remake.



FTWMonsterCraftHDFTWMonsterCraftHD

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 26, 2014

I love Portal And Portal 2 Very Much But This Is Good To. The Only Flaws Is The Loading Screen Took WAY To Long And The Controls Are A Bit Wonky But Other Then That Its Good.



rovolotorrovolotor

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2014

I was playing this while im 4 years old so 5 stars



landshiftlandshift

Rated 2 / 5 stars January 23, 2014

It's just not the same without the psychopathic robot commentary, sorry dude I'm sure you worked hard though.



mineclusteminecluste

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2014

llegue asta el nivel 15