Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


GunWrathGunWrath

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 14, 2014

Classic game.



snoopdawoop12snoopdawoop12

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 14, 2014

does any one else make the infinite fall thing? i love portal because of it



jacks907jacks907

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2014

finished



luizrzluizrz

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 8, 2014

I finished it on 1 Hour, The Puzzles are Simple on Starting, But it's like Wheatley Insane puzzles on ending, and the Ending is Really Crappy, I only don't give 5 Stars Because of the Ending...



Pakken11Pakken11

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 2, 2014

Whew, finally finished it. Had a little trouble on Lv 15, so checked a vid, but other than that the levels were actually quite possible :P
That said, the difficulty curve could be worked on better - it was rather "bumpy" and not "gradually increasing" after the first several levels.
Also, certain levels have bugs where you and objects pass through walls and stuff, or you can cheese through a portion because your line of sight is actually wider than what the sprites/structures imply. Whether this is intentional or not, I can't say :P
That said, it was rather enjoyable :)
P.S. Never played the original games.