Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Ata-Olcay-Kills-YouAta-Olcay-Kills-You

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2012

Realy good! Need time and strategy to go in to right place!



atharv2coolatharv2cool

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 8, 2012

This game is very good, in terms of concept and puzzles. I really loved it! But some points you could improve:
# The graphics could be better (now maybe they're rating 4 from me)
# The keyboard controls might need some help. They lag a lot. (rating 3 to 3.5)

The plus points are:
#Overall good going with lot of great challenges and puzzle plans
#Really fun to play and use our heads

Overall I liked the game a lot! I hope you make even more great games to play!



joshua1232334joshua1232334

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2012

dude this game IS SO AWESOME I CAN BELIEVE IT i played it befor SO AWESOME



kilo2timesboiiiikilo2timesboiiii

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2012

ayo this game of the chain man like this one of yall nest games iidc if i just started its sweet 5 stars of the charts



M4sterKillerM4sterKiller

Rated 0 / 5 stars May 5, 2012

how i do the lvl 9?