Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 9:21 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 10, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 10, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Jack, a simple scarecrow, has been protecting the farmlands for as long as he can remember. Spending most of his time sleeping and daydreaming, he is shocked when his crow friend Tony has some big news. There might actually be someone like Jack far away and Tony guarantees it's worth the journey. Accompanied by the old rabbit Roy, the three set off to see if there really is more behind the horizon.

The voiceacting is by Andy Dennis (www.andydennis.co.uk) and Laura Post (www.laurapost.net)
The original music is by Stile (http://web.tiscali.it/st ileonline), Jared Hudson and Andres Ciambotti

NOTE: the quality button works, but you have to wait till the movie is loaded if you want to toggle it to high quality (press button 2 times). Make sure you have 2GB ram if you watch it at high quality. The quality of the drawings greatly improves though

Some background info:
I know it has been over 2 years since i have submitted anything new. What happened? Well 2 years ago i started this project with great motivation, but somewhere halfway, after 5 months, i completely lost all motivation to draw and animate. This could have been done in 7 months or so but instead i took a 1,5 year break. I really needed it, to get away from it all for a while, to regain inspiration and motivation. I mainly focused on my study and social life and even though i made very little that period, i think i learned alot about art and animation by just watching and reading stuff. I plan to make a few smaller movies before i start working on episode 2 of this thing. This series is meant to have 5 episodes, but i sincerely hope the others won't take me 2 years each also lol. Anyway, Take care

AITD

Reviews


aprimeau104aprimeau104

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2007

Wow...

That was actually really good.

Were you waniting to make this for a while? Because it was a magnificent storyline. I like the idea of a scarecrow traveling with some animals to a better place.
Good job! and God Bless!
(oh I love how you threw in that comic relief about the farmer seeing a Scarecrow walking and going "What the???" Terrific)


AloneInTheDark responds:

yeah, this entire thing is a story iv been wanting to tell for a while :) Before i even started animating I already had the plotline figured out in detail


Ater-DremoraAter-Dremora

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 5, 2009

Awesomeness

This was awesome, good animation nice story and really idyllic atmosphere.
But i guess there will be no Part 2 as this was added in 2007?


People find this review helpful!

EndOfBriefingEndOfBriefing

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2008

cool!

you know usually i would comment about how you made flash but.the thing is the flash was so great that i din't care about it.i just cared about the story :D


People find this review helpful!

gamerdudesgamerdudes

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2007

Awesome

I loved it, I can't wait to see the next one!



forgottenwunforgottenwun

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

kewl

so how bout these scores for inspiration... looking forward to the rest of the series