Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 9:21 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 10, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 10, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Jack, a simple scarecrow, has been protecting the farmlands for as long as he can remember. Spending most of his time sleeping and daydreaming, he is shocked when his crow friend Tony has some big news. There might actually be someone like Jack far away and Tony guarantees it's worth the journey. Accompanied by the old rabbit Roy, the three set off to see if there really is more behind the horizon.

The voiceacting is by Andy Dennis (www.andydennis.co.uk) and Laura Post (www.laurapost.net)
The original music is by Stile (http://web.tiscali.it/st ileonline), Jared Hudson and Andres Ciambotti

NOTE: the quality button works, but you have to wait till the movie is loaded if you want to toggle it to high quality (press button 2 times). Make sure you have 2GB ram if you watch it at high quality. The quality of the drawings greatly improves though

Some background info:
I know it has been over 2 years since i have submitted anything new. What happened? Well 2 years ago i started this project with great motivation, but somewhere halfway, after 5 months, i completely lost all motivation to draw and animate. This could have been done in 7 months or so but instead i took a 1,5 year break. I really needed it, to get away from it all for a while, to regain inspiration and motivation. I mainly focused on my study and social life and even though i made very little that period, i think i learned alot about art and animation by just watching and reading stuff. I plan to make a few smaller movies before i start working on episode 2 of this thing. This series is meant to have 5 episodes, but i sincerely hope the others won't take me 2 years each also lol. Anyway, Take care

AITD

Reviews


hachyahachya

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 4, 2010

That was lovely.

I love the story, character interactions were superb. Hopefully you'll work on the next part ;D It's not easy balancing your things and other things, we know...but let's see if inspiration will hit you in the future! Take care <3



noremainsnoremains

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 14, 2010

nice

all around really liked it. the art was a bit sketchy but nontheless beautiful. why the name jinas? is that the female scarecrow?


AloneInTheDark responds:

Thanks. The plan was to reveal that in the final episode during the credits, if i ever get to it


SIGMA-HADESSIGMA-HADES

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2010

awesome

this a story i'd love to read over and over again. hope to see part two


People find this review helpful!

BlueFoxx44BlueFoxx44

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2010

Great!

Really great! Loved the art,style,animation, and story line. Cant wait for part two!


People find this review helpful!

foamymefoamyme

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2010

cool

cool animation man,the scarecrow looked really good too