Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 9:21 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 10, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 10, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Jack, a simple scarecrow, has been protecting the farmlands for as long as he can remember. Spending most of his time sleeping and daydreaming, he is shocked when his crow friend Tony has some big news. There might actually be someone like Jack far away and Tony guarantees it's worth the journey. Accompanied by the old rabbit Roy, the three set off to see if there really is more behind the horizon.

The voiceacting is by Andy Dennis (www.andydennis.co.uk) and Laura Post (www.laurapost.net)
The original music is by Stile (http://web.tiscali.it/st ileonline), Jared Hudson and Andres Ciambotti

NOTE: the quality button works, but you have to wait till the movie is loaded if you want to toggle it to high quality (press button 2 times). Make sure you have 2GB ram if you watch it at high quality. The quality of the drawings greatly improves though

Some background info:
I know it has been over 2 years since i have submitted anything new. What happened? Well 2 years ago i started this project with great motivation, but somewhere halfway, after 5 months, i completely lost all motivation to draw and animate. This could have been done in 7 months or so but instead i took a 1,5 year break. I really needed it, to get away from it all for a while, to regain inspiration and motivation. I mainly focused on my study and social life and even though i made very little that period, i think i learned alot about art and animation by just watching and reading stuff. I plan to make a few smaller movies before i start working on episode 2 of this thing. This series is meant to have 5 episodes, but i sincerely hope the others won't take me 2 years each also lol. Anyway, Take care

AITD

Reviews


ConstipatedSnailConstipatedSnail

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2007

Sumfin differnet

I really loved this. It was just really sweet. No blood, no gore, no rudeness. It was just something a lil differnet from the rest.


AloneInTheDark responds:

BLOOD?! GORE?! WE DONT NEED THAT STUFF!!

thanks for the review


EvgeniiEvgenii

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2007

hmmm

I got the real urge to smash Joggish's skull in.

Btw this cartoon was great like all your stuff.
I'll leave a long winded review on another account later.



JoggishJoggish

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars October 9, 2007

aaaaaa

i think this vid is good... but not my type:-( i am sorry but i like comedy but the movie is fine keep up the good work^^



Outlaw88Outlaw88

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 9, 2007

loved it

This had a lot of charm to it. A group of friends go to find a better place in life. Great characters and dialouge make this flash outstanding. I hope to see the rest of this series soon. Keep up the great work!



Burn-N-FlareBurn-N-Flare

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 9, 2007

Definatly nice work...

The voice acting was pretty good, but it wasn't extremely excellent and sometimes it bugged me, so I knocked a point off. Don't take it the hard way, I think this entire flash was perfect and it's definiately an impressive sized project. Like SeizureDog says: "Not many people attempt something of this kind of scope and scale." I agree, alot of flash on here is pretty simple.

So overall, I really did enjoy this flash, it was incredible, minus a few small imperfections. Then again, nothing's perfect.


AloneInTheDark responds:

lol that's ok. Was it the accent that bugged you? because that was really intentional :)