Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 9:21 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 10, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 10, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Jack, a simple scarecrow, has been protecting the farmlands for as long as he can remember. Spending most of his time sleeping and daydreaming, he is shocked when his crow friend Tony has some big news. There might actually be someone like Jack far away and Tony guarantees it's worth the journey. Accompanied by the old rabbit Roy, the three set off to see if there really is more behind the horizon.

The voiceacting is by Andy Dennis (www.andydennis.co.uk) and Laura Post (www.laurapost.net)
The original music is by Stile (http://web.tiscali.it/st ileonline), Jared Hudson and Andres Ciambotti

NOTE: the quality button works, but you have to wait till the movie is loaded if you want to toggle it to high quality (press button 2 times). Make sure you have 2GB ram if you watch it at high quality. The quality of the drawings greatly improves though

Some background info:
I know it has been over 2 years since i have submitted anything new. What happened? Well 2 years ago i started this project with great motivation, but somewhere halfway, after 5 months, i completely lost all motivation to draw and animate. This could have been done in 7 months or so but instead i took a 1,5 year break. I really needed it, to get away from it all for a while, to regain inspiration and motivation. I mainly focused on my study and social life and even though i made very little that period, i think i learned alot about art and animation by just watching and reading stuff. I plan to make a few smaller movies before i start working on episode 2 of this thing. This series is meant to have 5 episodes, but i sincerely hope the others won't take me 2 years each also lol. Anyway, Take care

AITD

Reviews


MysticShinHanKuMysticShinHanKu

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2007

Great job!

that was really good. I liked it a lot. I really liked jack. I'm sure this is going to be promising. 6 months of flying is a long ass time. This will be a really long journey. Good luck making it!



TaowulfTaowulf

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2007

Wow

That's the first time a flash animation has made me care about the story. This is great and original



QuixoticCreatorQuixoticCreator

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 9, 2007

Good job.

Great sound/vioce acting. Good characters. Ok plot.

The graphics could stand improvement. Work on colours, drawing characters consistently and smoother lines.



Flatliner-00Flatliner-00

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2007

Very cool

I hope you don't take as long to make the second episode either. I like the story, characters and your animation. =)



ZickarZickar

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2007

Great job

Well I can see why it took you so much because its so good ... and the characters are so nice and the atmosphere created is so nice .... the animation could have been better but you did a great job .... Can't wait for the next part