Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 9:21 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 10, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 10, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Jack, a simple scarecrow, has been protecting the farmlands for as long as he can remember. Spending most of his time sleeping and daydreaming, he is shocked when his crow friend Tony has some big news. There might actually be someone like Jack far away and Tony guarantees it's worth the journey. Accompanied by the old rabbit Roy, the three set off to see if there really is more behind the horizon.

The voiceacting is by Andy Dennis (www.andydennis.co.uk) and Laura Post (www.laurapost.net)
The original music is by Stile (http://web.tiscali.it/st ileonline), Jared Hudson and Andres Ciambotti

NOTE: the quality button works, but you have to wait till the movie is loaded if you want to toggle it to high quality (press button 2 times). Make sure you have 2GB ram if you watch it at high quality. The quality of the drawings greatly improves though

Some background info:
I know it has been over 2 years since i have submitted anything new. What happened? Well 2 years ago i started this project with great motivation, but somewhere halfway, after 5 months, i completely lost all motivation to draw and animate. This could have been done in 7 months or so but instead i took a 1,5 year break. I really needed it, to get away from it all for a while, to regain inspiration and motivation. I mainly focused on my study and social life and even though i made very little that period, i think i learned alot about art and animation by just watching and reading stuff. I plan to make a few smaller movies before i start working on episode 2 of this thing. This series is meant to have 5 episodes, but i sincerely hope the others won't take me 2 years each also lol. Anyway, Take care

AITD

Reviews


PhantomSaiPhantomSai

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 25, 2010

will there be seconds?

i realy loved this video and stuff could you please make anther



SheepOmatikOSheepOmatikO

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2010

good morning

sweet : )


AloneInTheDark responds:

morning


KIX9KIX9

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2010

wonderfull

an amazing intro to what looks to be a long and wonderfully put together series. Anyone who may have doubts should watch it all the same!



camkunimuracamkunimura

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2010

I know what your going through...

I've been going through some tough times lately...I was the frog at several points in my life....and i know how you feel....right now i'm battling what appears to be 3 different mental conditions...so...im on 3 different medications each one combating the other...I've quit my #1 love and passion in my life....music...and i dont know why...Just like your situation youve suddenly had to stop doing what you love doing.......ok...i was trying to make a point to you....and i sort of lost it....i guess i just wanted to let you know...that your not alone....


AloneInTheDark responds:

Thank you for the review.. I know life can get to you. All the characters in this flash have their own problems too. But really I guess in the end, love and friendship is the only thing that matters.


mymonkeydiditmymonkeydidit

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 10, 2010

hey now

ha this is great stuff make more plz