Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 9:21 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 10, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 10, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Jack, a simple scarecrow, has been protecting the farmlands for as long as he can remember. Spending most of his time sleeping and daydreaming, he is shocked when his crow friend Tony has some big news. There might actually be someone like Jack far away and Tony guarantees it's worth the journey. Accompanied by the old rabbit Roy, the three set off to see if there really is more behind the horizon.

The voiceacting is by Andy Dennis (www.andydennis.co.uk) and Laura Post (www.laurapost.net)
The original music is by Stile (http://web.tiscali.it/st ileonline), Jared Hudson and Andres Ciambotti

NOTE: the quality button works, but you have to wait till the movie is loaded if you want to toggle it to high quality (press button 2 times). Make sure you have 2GB ram if you watch it at high quality. The quality of the drawings greatly improves though

Some background info:
I know it has been over 2 years since i have submitted anything new. What happened? Well 2 years ago i started this project with great motivation, but somewhere halfway, after 5 months, i completely lost all motivation to draw and animate. This could have been done in 7 months or so but instead i took a 1,5 year break. I really needed it, to get away from it all for a while, to regain inspiration and motivation. I mainly focused on my study and social life and even though i made very little that period, i think i learned alot about art and animation by just watching and reading stuff. I plan to make a few smaller movies before i start working on episode 2 of this thing. This series is meant to have 5 episodes, but i sincerely hope the others won't take me 2 years each also lol. Anyway, Take care

AITD

Reviews


KubolleKubolle

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 9, 2007

neat

cool man this reminds me of wizard of oz. I like the lighting and shadows of the animated character because rarely do artists in here do that. The back ground was nice and neat, but I think that you could have used something like Photoshop to paint it directly; for a great photoshop background take a look at Merry Melony by Drobile, I think you can find it in top 100 of newgrounds. I wish you the best of luck for the next one.



FBI-06FBI-06

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2007

Whoa, nice art!

This mivie had amazing animation and art! The mouthing, moving eyebrows and eyes in different characterisation and feeling.
We havent seen anything like this 4 a while.
Keep it up! 5/5
-Ilya =)



I-wont-tellI-wont-tell

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2007

Amazing

very rarely have I given a 10 to a flash, and I truly believe this flash deserves this score. The animation was great, the voice acting was even better. The thing that I found most amazing, though, was the dialog and story. This has to be one of the best stories I have seen on newgrounds EVER, and I commend you for it. With this flash you have made it onto my favorite authors list.



Madmonkey7Madmonkey7

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2007

Inspirational

I like this show a lot. It's so heartwarming and sort of emotional for some reason. Very inspirring and neat. Nice job man.



PetrifiedEclipsePetrifiedEclipse

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2007

Inspirational

You dont come around these videos much anymore...Originality seemed to have left with the wind...until now.

I gotta say, this was actually quite inspirational for me. Its was such a charming, heart warming flash. Very Original as well. I really look forward for the next episode. Congratulations. You have most likely made one of the greatest flashes under the originality score. Nice job mate.