Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 9:21 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 10, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 10, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Jack, a simple scarecrow, has been protecting the farmlands for as long as he can remember. Spending most of his time sleeping and daydreaming, he is shocked when his crow friend Tony has some big news. There might actually be someone like Jack far away and Tony guarantees it's worth the journey. Accompanied by the old rabbit Roy, the three set off to see if there really is more behind the horizon.

The voiceacting is by Andy Dennis (www.andydennis.co.uk) and Laura Post (www.laurapost.net)
The original music is by Stile (http://web.tiscali.it/st ileonline), Jared Hudson and Andres Ciambotti

NOTE: the quality button works, but you have to wait till the movie is loaded if you want to toggle it to high quality (press button 2 times). Make sure you have 2GB ram if you watch it at high quality. The quality of the drawings greatly improves though

Some background info:
I know it has been over 2 years since i have submitted anything new. What happened? Well 2 years ago i started this project with great motivation, but somewhere halfway, after 5 months, i completely lost all motivation to draw and animate. This could have been done in 7 months or so but instead i took a 1,5 year break. I really needed it, to get away from it all for a while, to regain inspiration and motivation. I mainly focused on my study and social life and even though i made very little that period, i think i learned alot about art and animation by just watching and reading stuff. I plan to make a few smaller movies before i start working on episode 2 of this thing. This series is meant to have 5 episodes, but i sincerely hope the others won't take me 2 years each also lol. Anyway, Take care

AITD

Reviews


BlueMoonRoseBlueMoonRose

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2011

australian accents!

ROFLZ-- i'm asian- and yeah- i live in australia--

is this meant to be base in australia? because that's one pic accent!



ZombieDartZombieDart

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 27, 2011

Jack, Im Hardcore

I really like this animation and now I want more. The story is enthralling and the way you ended it has left it so wide open. Please make another episode.



fartinhurricane2fartinhurricane2

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2011

LOL

i like how its sounds like a british person is doing american accent that drawed me in, i really like the story line and i cant wait for the next one



lukesuperiorlukesuperior

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 19, 2011

Solid Start

I really connected with the material...it came off as very sincere and loveable characters highlight this wonderful film about what it is to be alone and to have friends



ThalorThalor

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2011

Very Good

This seems like it has a lot of promise there no telling when they will finally get to their destination but this is definitely an interesting story.