Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 9:21 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 10, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 10, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Jack, a simple scarecrow, has been protecting the farmlands for as long as he can remember. Spending most of his time sleeping and daydreaming, he is shocked when his crow friend Tony has some big news. There might actually be someone like Jack far away and Tony guarantees it's worth the journey. Accompanied by the old rabbit Roy, the three set off to see if there really is more behind the horizon.

The voiceacting is by Andy Dennis (www.andydennis.co.uk) and Laura Post (www.laurapost.net)
The original music is by Stile (http://web.tiscali.it/st ileonline), Jared Hudson and Andres Ciambotti

NOTE: the quality button works, but you have to wait till the movie is loaded if you want to toggle it to high quality (press button 2 times). Make sure you have 2GB ram if you watch it at high quality. The quality of the drawings greatly improves though

Some background info:
I know it has been over 2 years since i have submitted anything new. What happened? Well 2 years ago i started this project with great motivation, but somewhere halfway, after 5 months, i completely lost all motivation to draw and animate. This could have been done in 7 months or so but instead i took a 1,5 year break. I really needed it, to get away from it all for a while, to regain inspiration and motivation. I mainly focused on my study and social life and even though i made very little that period, i think i learned alot about art and animation by just watching and reading stuff. I plan to make a few smaller movies before i start working on episode 2 of this thing. This series is meant to have 5 episodes, but i sincerely hope the others won't take me 2 years each also lol. Anyway, Take care

AITD

Reviews


MizumaruMizumaru

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

love it

but, wow is that frog a talker,LOL!!(like that too!!)keep makin, em'. 10 out of 10!!



AaronismAaronism

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

The most like a movie!

This was just terrific because... I don't really have words to explain it. It was just like a movie! It was just great!



SatayuSatayu

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

Wow!!

I like Talking Frog funny sound



headbang87headbang87

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

awesome

aaaargh frog talks too much xD



richhemmingsrichhemmings

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

outstanding

think wynand pretty much summed it up, great storyline, i dont normally watch movies over a few minutes long, but was ready for a half hours stretch here, interesting stuff. and your skills and animations surpass most thing we find on newgrouds, great audio and visual, really impressed, keep up the great work, cant wait for the next one. 10 stars!