Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 9:21 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 10, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 10, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Jack, a simple scarecrow, has been protecting the farmlands for as long as he can remember. Spending most of his time sleeping and daydreaming, he is shocked when his crow friend Tony has some big news. There might actually be someone like Jack far away and Tony guarantees it's worth the journey. Accompanied by the old rabbit Roy, the three set off to see if there really is more behind the horizon.

The voiceacting is by Andy Dennis (www.andydennis.co.uk) and Laura Post (www.laurapost.net)
The original music is by Stile (http://web.tiscali.it/st ileonline), Jared Hudson and Andres Ciambotti

NOTE: the quality button works, but you have to wait till the movie is loaded if you want to toggle it to high quality (press button 2 times). Make sure you have 2GB ram if you watch it at high quality. The quality of the drawings greatly improves though

Some background info:
I know it has been over 2 years since i have submitted anything new. What happened? Well 2 years ago i started this project with great motivation, but somewhere halfway, after 5 months, i completely lost all motivation to draw and animate. This could have been done in 7 months or so but instead i took a 1,5 year break. I really needed it, to get away from it all for a while, to regain inspiration and motivation. I mainly focused on my study and social life and even though i made very little that period, i think i learned alot about art and animation by just watching and reading stuff. I plan to make a few smaller movies before i start working on episode 2 of this thing. This series is meant to have 5 episodes, but i sincerely hope the others won't take me 2 years each also lol. Anyway, Take care

AITD

Reviews


JustinJanJustinJan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

Impressive.

All your hard work really piad off in this submission; the quality of the voice acting and the dialogue alone are refreshing. Both your skill with Flash and your talent for storytelling make your submissions really memorable. I think it's safe to say that we're all dying to see your next submission.



asx11asx11

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

amazing

incredible animation amazing voice acting and just stupendus art work great job
i also see why the frog had no friends yap yap yap yap yap lol great job keep it up



AcronikosAcronikos

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

Absolutely gorgeous

I loved this animation. It shows that you put a lot of time into it (2 years!). I can't wait for part two. You are very talented with flash and hope you supply Newgrounds with many more of your masterpieces! Phenomenal job!



Franke2Franke2

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

awesome stuff

This is probably my favourite animation on newgrounds besides the brackenwood series.. everything about it was great please make more and don't take 2 years to do it :P



skylinedfireskylinedfire

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

Excellent.

Surprising depth of character and very natural dialogue. Exceptional voice acting.

I really look forward to the next installment.