Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 9:21 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 10, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 10, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Jack, a simple scarecrow, has been protecting the farmlands for as long as he can remember. Spending most of his time sleeping and daydreaming, he is shocked when his crow friend Tony has some big news. There might actually be someone like Jack far away and Tony guarantees it's worth the journey. Accompanied by the old rabbit Roy, the three set off to see if there really is more behind the horizon.

The voiceacting is by Andy Dennis (www.andydennis.co.uk) and Laura Post (www.laurapost.net)
The original music is by Stile (http://web.tiscali.it/st ileonline), Jared Hudson and Andres Ciambotti

NOTE: the quality button works, but you have to wait till the movie is loaded if you want to toggle it to high quality (press button 2 times). Make sure you have 2GB ram if you watch it at high quality. The quality of the drawings greatly improves though

Some background info:
I know it has been over 2 years since i have submitted anything new. What happened? Well 2 years ago i started this project with great motivation, but somewhere halfway, after 5 months, i completely lost all motivation to draw and animate. This could have been done in 7 months or so but instead i took a 1,5 year break. I really needed it, to get away from it all for a while, to regain inspiration and motivation. I mainly focused on my study and social life and even though i made very little that period, i think i learned alot about art and animation by just watching and reading stuff. I plan to make a few smaller movies before i start working on episode 2 of this thing. This series is meant to have 5 episodes, but i sincerely hope the others won't take me 2 years each also lol. Anyway, Take care

AITD

Reviews


KazerMoonbeamKazerMoonbeam

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 22, 2009

Sweet work mate!

I am going through every movie from the video "Everything by Everyone"
and saying on each one how good they really are and how they made newgrounds
what it is today. Keep up the good work!!!

KZ



ContentFaceContentFace

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 12, 2009

GREAT!

This reminds me of the old Animated Movies...

Somewhat the style of those movies like Bella and the race against the clock ( If that's the official English Name, I've only seen it in Dutch XD)

The animations was great, even though It was a little bit low frame, but it didn't anoy me... I can't wait until the next one comes, even though that may still take another 2 years XD



Ater-DremoraAter-Dremora

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 5, 2009

Awesomeness

This was awesome, good animation nice story and really idyllic atmosphere.
But i guess there will be no Part 2 as this was added in 2007?


People find this review helpful!

GRgoldfishGRgoldfish

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2009

this film is beyond words

i can't what to see your future work


People find this review helpful!

natusnemonatusnemo

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 10, 2009

A breath of fresh air.

I thought it was very well done. Nice and low key, but with plenty of room to build. I especially loved the way the characters were done. Very dynamic. Looking forward to more.


People find this review helpful!