Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 8, 2007 | 10:00 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place October 10, 2007
  • Weekly 5th Place October 10, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Kid Icarus
    Kid Icarus A series based on the classic NES game, Kid Icarus!

Author Comments

EDIT1:
Please watch "Kid Icarus: Rampage (T)" and "Kid Icarus - Part IV" if you dont understand everything.
In KI4, Pit defeated Medusa, and in the Teaser, you saw him coming to Hades.

Hi there...
Long time no see, but
here is one long awaited flash of mine... after almost... a year?

First of all I would like to thank the 2 new voice actors:
Sonicmega & TomaMoto for helping me out..
I think their voices fit perfectly...

And now enjoy.

THIS IS FICTIONAL! It's a sequel to the original Series I made, but still it's fictional. Kid Icarus (Pit) belongs to Nintendo!
And now enjoy this fight, it's my personal favorite so far...

-MKjack

Reviews


KrogarKrogar

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 10, 2007

Excellent Short Animation

This is my first review in a while, and looking at both the current quality of "good" videos versus what they used to be (what I'm familiar with), it's awesome. The art style is superb, the animation is original and awesome, but yeah it lacks that refined quality that videos such as Tankmen (man?) has.

I loved the concept, I never beat the game so I don't know if it has spawned from it or what, but I definitely think the absorbtion aspect is something that works well in games, and a game developed after this possible series is finished would be really sweet.

Good job!



CStyXCStyX

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 10, 2007

well

It was not bad, but it wasn't quite perfect as well. The animations weren't as quick as they should be and there is somehow a missing...momentum. It does not look hard wenn Icarus hits Hades and so on.
Still a good submission.



PoJoXPoJoX

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 10, 2007

Holy shit, that was cool.

Wow, this was really good. The visuals were sweet, quite well done. The fight scene flowed smoothly, and there were no real problems.

The voice acting was pretty damn good too. You seem pretty good at writing diaglogue here, so maybe next time give it a little more dialogue, you know, some character development.

The story is awesome. I love what you've come up with, and I anxiously await the sequel! Good job!



KinseiKinsei

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 10, 2007

good, keep going

Not bad I like it. I think this will be quite good, keep up tyhe good work, the art needs a liuttle advancement but that comes with time, but it's good art so far, also some character development might be good, you should have made pit lose the fightand give him more of a reason to take down hades and to grow stronger.

Can't wait to see the next one, keep it up



titanking1290titanking1290

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 10, 2007

good

Good thing what u made