Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2007 | 7:20 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2007
  • Weekly 4th Place October 10, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

''Art is what you can get away with.''
- Andy Warhol

How far can one go for the sake of art?

This is a short animation I made for a school art class, only had less than a week to do it, so some bits are a bit rushed, but anyways I'm pretty pleased with how it turned out.

Reviews


Aznrater9658Aznrater9658

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 24, 2009

Messed up

Its really crazy and sucidle that you have a guy murder himself for art?!?
But it was good and a little bit slow.



globdecitusglobdecitus

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 21, 2009

this is my favourite thing on newgrounds.

also, to greatshadow300, he shot himself with the canvas behind him, so that the blood sprayed onto it.



TheIncredibleDTheIncredibleD

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 26, 2009

Rushed My Arse!

That was very good, with a unique twist at the end. The art was Su-Perb, and I enjoyed the dig at artist culture. Artist's shit... That is FUNNY.



ShmiggimsShmiggims

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2009

I made a Newgrounds account just to say this. . .

10/10

The careful amount of work placed into this video has shaken me from my foundations. Every time I watch this I feel my face flush with sadness.

The saying "A picture paints a thousand words" is useless in describing this piece of art. Your work painted a million.


People find this review helpful!

greatshadow300greatshadow300

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars April 18, 2009

What

I dont get it tho i know hes a painter and all but why would he shoot himself and all of a sudden have a good painting of blood??