Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 29, 2007 | 1:43 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 30, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 3, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The concept of this project for those not familiar with last year's is that a bunch of panels are sent out by mail in April to anyone who requests one, once recieved the artist tags it up, drops in a mailbox and sends it back, at the conclusion of the project all the panels are mashed into a 'book'. Its a really ambitious kind of collaborative project that goes beyond the simple online collaboration, my vision was to break the online barriers and show off newgrounds' power beyond the internet.
76 artists later this is what you get. Really time consuming project but always well worth it.

Concept by Luis
Programming by Glaiel-Gamer

Guest voice appearance by : Blockhead aka The-Swain

Odds n ends: Mogly & Pezzo

Thanks to everyone who participated this year. Twas fun as usual. It's always a mystery wether each year itll all fail or not. Somehow it pans out and people are responsible enough to save this from being a complete money pit!

Each year I change it up a little bit, and this year the paper wasnt doodoo brown and people were allowed to collage things. I do collage stuff on my own sketchbooks so it seemed fair to allow it.

Sorry for it taking so long, I was on vacation most of the summer and it totally fucked up the days i had to sit down and sort it. Soz. Hopefully with each year it becomes a more worthwhile experience.

Final note:
Glaiel sprinkled in some 'easter eggs' throughout the experience, i dont think i found all of them yet but you'll know you found em when you hear a mario bros-like sound. Gotta catch em alllll

Clues to two Easter Eggs:
-Madness Day sucked, i blame krinkels
-Fun facts are very revealing.

Link below to last years tour:
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/328182

Reviews


HammiHammi

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 29, 2007

Omg my entry is so embarrassing...

The fun fact about me had me laughing my ass off. My entry sucks tho, its friggin weird and old... and comparing it to what ive done these days makes me crawl together in a corner. Yeah stop looking at the pupils, I KNOW WHAT YOU THINKING!! x_x

Anyways, there were many good entries in there, good job everybody. I like the way it has been differently set up now, much more interactive than the previous project. Sweet. I hope there will be a next year so i can make it up for my screwup. And until that time comes, i will definately be prepared >:(


Luis responds:

thnx for the chocolate x 2


gloriousrushgloriousrush

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 2, 2007

GREAT WORK !!!

It was wonderfull ... I added to my favorites .... Worths to be the first ...



KerfuffleMach2KerfuffleMach2

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 29, 2007

That was pretty awesome.

A lot of great drawings. I am interested in doing next years. How would I go about becoming a part of it?



Mr-RoyMr-Roy

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2007

ooh

fucking amazing realy good sketchs and the sound is realy funny i mean that idiot that says the title :D



Daedo-The-MofoDaedo-The-Mofo

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2008

Another brilliant sketchbook!

This has built on from the 2006 sketchbook in every way possible! We now have sound, extra info about each author as well as a link to their profiles on Newgrounds, AND Easter Eggs!!! I could only find 4 of the Easter Eggs, and two of those were the ones that you agve hints for.

Still, this is an awfully ambitious project to be undertaken each year, but it's great to see that it is such a success. Loved the voice-over guy saying everyones names, especially when it was something difficult to pronounce.

Hopefully there will be another sketchbook this year, as they are simply fantastic!


People find this review helpful!