Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 29, 2007 | 1:43 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 30, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 3, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The concept of this project for those not familiar with last year's is that a bunch of panels are sent out by mail in April to anyone who requests one, once recieved the artist tags it up, drops in a mailbox and sends it back, at the conclusion of the project all the panels are mashed into a 'book'. Its a really ambitious kind of collaborative project that goes beyond the simple online collaboration, my vision was to break the online barriers and show off newgrounds' power beyond the internet.
76 artists later this is what you get. Really time consuming project but always well worth it.

Concept by Luis
Programming by Glaiel-Gamer

Guest voice appearance by : Blockhead aka The-Swain

Odds n ends: Mogly & Pezzo

Thanks to everyone who participated this year. Twas fun as usual. It's always a mystery wether each year itll all fail or not. Somehow it pans out and people are responsible enough to save this from being a complete money pit!

Each year I change it up a little bit, and this year the paper wasnt doodoo brown and people were allowed to collage things. I do collage stuff on my own sketchbooks so it seemed fair to allow it.

Sorry for it taking so long, I was on vacation most of the summer and it totally fucked up the days i had to sit down and sort it. Soz. Hopefully with each year it becomes a more worthwhile experience.

Final note:
Glaiel sprinkled in some 'easter eggs' throughout the experience, i dont think i found all of them yet but you'll know you found em when you hear a mario bros-like sound. Gotta catch em alllll

Clues to two Easter Eggs:
-Madness Day sucked, i blame krinkels
-Fun facts are very revealing.

Link below to last years tour:
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/328182

Reviews


GonzrockGonzrock

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 3, 2007

Awesome

That was really cool, too bad i can't draw or i would probably want to be on there too, lol.



Slightly-Crazy-DudeSlightly-Crazy-Dude

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2007

Fantastic.

As usual the Sketch Book Tour is awesome. I thank you from the heart of my bottom for letting me participate this year, and i swear to God, if i can participate next year, i'll actually put some effort into it.

This just oozes class.



ModerobModerob

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 3, 2007

Love the concept.

As far as generalities go, this sure breaks the mold.



skykid10skykid10

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 30, 2007

AZM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

how can i send some art?



MRSPYMRSPY

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 3, 2007

cool

cool game mostly the fun facts :) and the last pic.