Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 29, 2007 | 1:43 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 30, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 3, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The concept of this project for those not familiar with last year's is that a bunch of panels are sent out by mail in April to anyone who requests one, once recieved the artist tags it up, drops in a mailbox and sends it back, at the conclusion of the project all the panels are mashed into a 'book'. Its a really ambitious kind of collaborative project that goes beyond the simple online collaboration, my vision was to break the online barriers and show off newgrounds' power beyond the internet.
76 artists later this is what you get. Really time consuming project but always well worth it.

Concept by Luis
Programming by Glaiel-Gamer

Guest voice appearance by : Blockhead aka The-Swain

Odds n ends: Mogly & Pezzo

Thanks to everyone who participated this year. Twas fun as usual. It's always a mystery wether each year itll all fail or not. Somehow it pans out and people are responsible enough to save this from being a complete money pit!

Each year I change it up a little bit, and this year the paper wasnt doodoo brown and people were allowed to collage things. I do collage stuff on my own sketchbooks so it seemed fair to allow it.

Sorry for it taking so long, I was on vacation most of the summer and it totally fucked up the days i had to sit down and sort it. Soz. Hopefully with each year it becomes a more worthwhile experience.

Final note:
Glaiel sprinkled in some 'easter eggs' throughout the experience, i dont think i found all of them yet but you'll know you found em when you hear a mario bros-like sound. Gotta catch em alllll

Clues to two Easter Eggs:
-Madness Day sucked, i blame krinkels
-Fun facts are very revealing.

Link below to last years tour:
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/328182

Reviews


IDuDeIDuDe

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 9, 2008

Pretty awesome!!!

Great collaboration you guys!!! But you remember the moto? Everything by everyone? (Why wasn't I told about this? This is bullshit... ) I would really like to be in the next one... Is there going to be a next one? Because it said it starts in April and ends in June, and it's July 9 2008... Anyways, great work! Most of the drawings and artist there are awesome!!!
(Why on gods green earth is Mraw not a part of this?)


People find this review helpful!

LegendaryGFLegendaryGF

Rated 2 / 5 stars July 4, 2008

...

its just alot of random drawings.... and i cant make one to submit because the draw page is so damn glitchy, and keeps trying to print, so you get a low score for that, and that mainly -.-



PandaBananaPandaBanana

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 21, 2008

nice work

remembered the motto...
everthing by everyone...


People find this review helpful!

UberToastMan666UberToastMan666

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2008

awesome works!!!

i wish i could get into the collab thinggy thing tho......



OzMafiosoOzMafioso

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 8, 2008

Great work! However...

...There should be an option to turn off the Blockhead audio as well, rather than just the music. It's not horrible, but after about 10 or so pictures, his voice gets a bit annoying. Please add the option to disable Blockhead's audio as well, that would be fantastic. Besides that, fantastic work guys, I would really like to get in the next one of these, I have alot of hand-drawn work and adding to the portfolio all the time, great work guys!


People find this review helpful!