Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 29, 2007 | 1:43 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 30, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 3, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The concept of this project for those not familiar with last year's is that a bunch of panels are sent out by mail in April to anyone who requests one, once recieved the artist tags it up, drops in a mailbox and sends it back, at the conclusion of the project all the panels are mashed into a 'book'. Its a really ambitious kind of collaborative project that goes beyond the simple online collaboration, my vision was to break the online barriers and show off newgrounds' power beyond the internet.
76 artists later this is what you get. Really time consuming project but always well worth it.

Concept by Luis
Programming by Glaiel-Gamer

Guest voice appearance by : Blockhead aka The-Swain

Odds n ends: Mogly & Pezzo

Thanks to everyone who participated this year. Twas fun as usual. It's always a mystery wether each year itll all fail or not. Somehow it pans out and people are responsible enough to save this from being a complete money pit!

Each year I change it up a little bit, and this year the paper wasnt doodoo brown and people were allowed to collage things. I do collage stuff on my own sketchbooks so it seemed fair to allow it.

Sorry for it taking so long, I was on vacation most of the summer and it totally fucked up the days i had to sit down and sort it. Soz. Hopefully with each year it becomes a more worthwhile experience.

Final note:
Glaiel sprinkled in some 'easter eggs' throughout the experience, i dont think i found all of them yet but you'll know you found em when you hear a mario bros-like sound. Gotta catch em alllll

Clues to two Easter Eggs:
-Madness Day sucked, i blame krinkels
-Fun facts are very revealing.

Link below to last years tour:
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/328182

Reviews


SeamonkySeamonky

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 29, 2007

It was interesting to say the least.

I liked how everytime I clicked a picture, it told who did that picture, what his level was, and his submissions that he currently has. The audio in this flash was pretty good, especially the Redeemer track. That mixed pretty well when I was checking most of the pictures out. Some of the pics were really good while others lacked a little bit. This was interesting to glance at for awhile and to see what people did for this collab. Overall, this project was awesome and I enjoyed watching this! Awesome work guys! :D

-4.30 / 5.00 (+ 0.0040) Voted 5!
-Your 320th Voter!

-Seamonky



BMX007BMX007

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 29, 2007

Awesome... I wanna be in there one day.

I hope to see more sketchbook tours next year. Very interesting, nicely done art.

Great Job, keep up the good work. 4/5



TheCriminalDuderTheCriminalDuder

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 29, 2007

Wonderful!

lol This turned out great. The fun facts and easter eggs were a nice touch. Once I get the money I'm so buyin' a shirt. I ain't never gonna forget this tour. The pic will for sure one day hunt me I know it. :P



Studio-VenStudio-Ven

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 29, 2007

kewl

as a new guy to the community thnx for the fun facts :)



ReiewerReiewer

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 29, 2007

Pretty cool idea.

Clean graphics and a good preloader. There are so many authors included in this, it's amazing you did all this.