Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 29, 2007 | 1:43 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 30, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 3, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The concept of this project for those not familiar with last year's is that a bunch of panels are sent out by mail in April to anyone who requests one, once recieved the artist tags it up, drops in a mailbox and sends it back, at the conclusion of the project all the panels are mashed into a 'book'. Its a really ambitious kind of collaborative project that goes beyond the simple online collaboration, my vision was to break the online barriers and show off newgrounds' power beyond the internet.
76 artists later this is what you get. Really time consuming project but always well worth it.

Concept by Luis
Programming by Glaiel-Gamer

Guest voice appearance by : Blockhead aka The-Swain

Odds n ends: Mogly & Pezzo

Thanks to everyone who participated this year. Twas fun as usual. It's always a mystery wether each year itll all fail or not. Somehow it pans out and people are responsible enough to save this from being a complete money pit!

Each year I change it up a little bit, and this year the paper wasnt doodoo brown and people were allowed to collage things. I do collage stuff on my own sketchbooks so it seemed fair to allow it.

Sorry for it taking so long, I was on vacation most of the summer and it totally fucked up the days i had to sit down and sort it. Soz. Hopefully with each year it becomes a more worthwhile experience.

Final note:
Glaiel sprinkled in some 'easter eggs' throughout the experience, i dont think i found all of them yet but you'll know you found em when you hear a mario bros-like sound. Gotta catch em alllll

Clues to two Easter Eggs:
-Madness Day sucked, i blame krinkels
-Fun facts are very revealing.

Link below to last years tour:
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/328182

Reviews


xxSHIFTxxxxSHIFTxx

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 30, 2007

Great concept

Realy good idea, I never heard of that kind of colab before



FierrasFierras

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 30, 2007

OOoooooooh

I really wanted to join you guys but I totally missed it. I wish someone would tell me about these cool colabs :(



BrainGigBrainGig

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 30, 2007

Rawks, as usual.

So amazing that the second tour is here. Time passes so fast. Nice to see coolio artists drawing. Oh fine, participants. wadeva.



TheD-LucksEditionTheD-LucksEdition

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 30, 2007

Found all the Easter Eggs.

Excellent work on this everyone, I didn't even know that the second tour was happening already. Nonetheless great stuff, Swain's voiceovers were ace.
Anyway, EASTER EGG SPOILERS BELOW:
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
1. Click the last thumbnail of Bizarro Tom.
2. Click Krinkels' name in his panel.
3. Click the front door of Bitey's Castle.
4. Click the word 'colorblind' in Orb's Fun Fact panel.
5. Click the small planet on the left in Glaiel-Gamer's art.
6. Click The-Swain's level icon.

Doing these will unlock a slide-puzzle option. Plus for an extra Easter Egg, click Luis' level icon. ;)
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
SPOILERS END HERE.


Lots of people find this review helpful!

MarkfaceMarkface

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 30, 2007

Amazing work guys!

I've always loved this project. I'm still kinda bummed I couldn't be a part of it. Should of applied earlier.

Anyway, amazing work. A fine collaberation of wonderful popular, and not so popular artists, all combined.

Loved the voice over by the way Swain.