Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 29, 2007 | 1:43 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 30, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 3, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The concept of this project for those not familiar with last year's is that a bunch of panels are sent out by mail in April to anyone who requests one, once recieved the artist tags it up, drops in a mailbox and sends it back, at the conclusion of the project all the panels are mashed into a 'book'. Its a really ambitious kind of collaborative project that goes beyond the simple online collaboration, my vision was to break the online barriers and show off newgrounds' power beyond the internet.
76 artists later this is what you get. Really time consuming project but always well worth it.

Concept by Luis
Programming by Glaiel-Gamer

Guest voice appearance by : Blockhead aka The-Swain

Odds n ends: Mogly & Pezzo

Thanks to everyone who participated this year. Twas fun as usual. It's always a mystery wether each year itll all fail or not. Somehow it pans out and people are responsible enough to save this from being a complete money pit!

Each year I change it up a little bit, and this year the paper wasnt doodoo brown and people were allowed to collage things. I do collage stuff on my own sketchbooks so it seemed fair to allow it.

Sorry for it taking so long, I was on vacation most of the summer and it totally fucked up the days i had to sit down and sort it. Soz. Hopefully with each year it becomes a more worthwhile experience.

Final note:
Glaiel sprinkled in some 'easter eggs' throughout the experience, i dont think i found all of them yet but you'll know you found em when you hear a mario bros-like sound. Gotta catch em alllll

Clues to two Easter Eggs:
-Madness Day sucked, i blame krinkels
-Fun facts are very revealing.

Link below to last years tour:
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/328182

Reviews


AIDSMcGuffAIDSMcGuff

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2007

I loved it.

Sorry my entry was kind of crappy, if I am in it next year I will do better. Very nice with the overall flash. The blockhead voice was kind of unexpected, but awesome.



Greggg586Greggg586

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 5, 2007

funny

its just funny is all it is, try as u might but no matter who u are..u know u ganna use that wierd lookin stick tool thats shaped like a P*&#*$ lol...the fun only last so long



GAMERGAMERGAMERGAMERGAMERGAMERGAMERGAMER

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 5, 2007

Better art then I will ever make.

And it was funny too!
It's perfect as it is but i liked the first one more tough.
And there were enough pieces of art to keep you busy for a while,
Great flash!



Dev3nDev3n

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 5, 2007

this is good

i think its good because some of the art is good



14hourlunchbreak14hourlunchbreak

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2007

Wow.....I want to join!!!

This was an awesome flash. Great art and funny pictures.......But I want to be in the 08 Collab.......How?????


People find this review helpful!