Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 29, 2007 | 1:43 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 30, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 3, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The concept of this project for those not familiar with last year's is that a bunch of panels are sent out by mail in April to anyone who requests one, once recieved the artist tags it up, drops in a mailbox and sends it back, at the conclusion of the project all the panels are mashed into a 'book'. Its a really ambitious kind of collaborative project that goes beyond the simple online collaboration, my vision was to break the online barriers and show off newgrounds' power beyond the internet.
76 artists later this is what you get. Really time consuming project but always well worth it.

Concept by Luis
Programming by Glaiel-Gamer

Guest voice appearance by : Blockhead aka The-Swain

Odds n ends: Mogly & Pezzo

Thanks to everyone who participated this year. Twas fun as usual. It's always a mystery wether each year itll all fail or not. Somehow it pans out and people are responsible enough to save this from being a complete money pit!

Each year I change it up a little bit, and this year the paper wasnt doodoo brown and people were allowed to collage things. I do collage stuff on my own sketchbooks so it seemed fair to allow it.

Sorry for it taking so long, I was on vacation most of the summer and it totally fucked up the days i had to sit down and sort it. Soz. Hopefully with each year it becomes a more worthwhile experience.

Final note:
Glaiel sprinkled in some 'easter eggs' throughout the experience, i dont think i found all of them yet but you'll know you found em when you hear a mario bros-like sound. Gotta catch em alllll

Clues to two Easter Eggs:
-Madness Day sucked, i blame krinkels
-Fun facts are very revealing.

Link below to last years tour:
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/328182

Reviews


Hysteria980Hysteria980

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2007

wow

wow, no rly. just, wow. !!!!!awesome:3!!!!!



EmanraikeEmanraike

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2007

5 STARRRRRS !!!!

That was reallly great you guys did a great job , still it woldnt be the same whhithout the blokhead voice , swain if you are the one ho does that voice i must say thats the most ilarious voic in the entire universe i love it =D !!!



DobermanDoberman

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 6, 2007

Nice, it was brilliant.

Hey, it was good artwork, i quite enough liked it from all the users of the world, the facts were good as well, nothing really needs improving.

I would`ve sent over some of my art, but unfortunately, i didnt know how to.

I`ll try work up and find out for next year.



JayMyersJayMyers

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2007

lol!

Hey!Its Johnnyutah....Go! Go away! My job! Johnnyutah!



JakBaronKingJakBaronKing

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2007

Very Good! Needs to be a bit more organized though

I think you can make it more like Newgrounds Levels Flash. That one was really informative. But yours is pretty good too.