Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 29, 2007 | 1:43 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 30, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 3, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The concept of this project for those not familiar with last year's is that a bunch of panels are sent out by mail in April to anyone who requests one, once recieved the artist tags it up, drops in a mailbox and sends it back, at the conclusion of the project all the panels are mashed into a 'book'. Its a really ambitious kind of collaborative project that goes beyond the simple online collaboration, my vision was to break the online barriers and show off newgrounds' power beyond the internet.
76 artists later this is what you get. Really time consuming project but always well worth it.

Concept by Luis
Programming by Glaiel-Gamer

Guest voice appearance by : Blockhead aka The-Swain

Odds n ends: Mogly & Pezzo

Thanks to everyone who participated this year. Twas fun as usual. It's always a mystery wether each year itll all fail or not. Somehow it pans out and people are responsible enough to save this from being a complete money pit!

Each year I change it up a little bit, and this year the paper wasnt doodoo brown and people were allowed to collage things. I do collage stuff on my own sketchbooks so it seemed fair to allow it.

Sorry for it taking so long, I was on vacation most of the summer and it totally fucked up the days i had to sit down and sort it. Soz. Hopefully with each year it becomes a more worthwhile experience.

Final note:
Glaiel sprinkled in some 'easter eggs' throughout the experience, i dont think i found all of them yet but you'll know you found em when you hear a mario bros-like sound. Gotta catch em alllll

Clues to two Easter Eggs:
-Madness Day sucked, i blame krinkels
-Fun facts are very revealing.

Link below to last years tour:
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/328182

Reviews


TheGamerOfFourtuneTheGamerOfFourtune

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2007

kewl

I enjoyed it and the blockhead narrorating voice



scalpel94scalpel94

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2007

amazing. some of the best art i have ever seen.

wow. this has definitely inspired me. i think ill go draw now. wait, i have to draw!
bitchy art teachers and their assignments...



DarkhippieDarkhippie

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2007

dude.....

that was amazing im pump[ed for the next one all the art was great and the commentary on the names was funny as hell
im just wondering though how would i sign up like can anyone do it or is it just NG bigwigs? cause if i can add to next years i would love to do so iv been wanting to get my art out in the open

but aside from my stupid request that was a great flash game? slideshow? i dunno
cant wait for the next one



Joeman505Joeman505

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2007

Awsome

Awsome!



thebroonboythebroonboy

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2007

well good

love it cant wait till next one