Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 28, 2007 | 1:02 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 29, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 3, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Cuboy
    Cuboy Meet Cuboy, he is the ultimate friend!

Author Comments

Hi, we hope you all enjoy our 2nd episode of Cuboy.

Please check out our new site (ediblecastle.com) and sign up to the forums.

Oh! And enter the contests too... you could be part of the next Cuboy theme song!

Reviews


twisterghosttwisterghost

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 29, 2007

Wow

Thats like...
That should be a tv show


People find this review helpful!

Cosmos8942Cosmos8942

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 29, 2007

Haha..that was great :P

That was great...but here I go with what I found in the flash^^...

-The Pocket still changes sides on Cuboy, and Toms pocket also changes sides.
-The Die in the beginning was actually set up properly from what I saw.
-The picture on the bosses desk looked like it may have been made in paint. Also, that same picture is actually different from the one in the first episode of Cuboy.
-This was probably the same in the first Cuboy episode, but the Bosses Hair changes side throughout as well.
-Dave's Spoons eh? You buy 2 large crumpets and you get 1 duck free! Get your's today :P.
-Why does Cuboy's ear's shake in some scenes? XD
-The picture on the left side wall in the gym..."Pump it like Andy"?! XD Is that for Andy Dennis? :P
-The mugger...where'd his knife go? It just sorta disappeared :O.

There were probably more...but this is what I saw the first time I went through this flash. Great job...all that stuff just sorta added to the quirkiness.

Loved it, fav'd it,
-AJ-



lardass69lardass69

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 29, 2007

Bling, bling!

Good stuff, guys! Great animation and I love the British humor. Keep'em coming!

I'll give you a knuckle sandwich!



IncognitusIncognitus

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 29, 2007

Cuboy rides again, but users - where's the love?

Oh yes, just as whimsical and stylish as before. This sequel had it all - evil cats, kung fu and guitar solos. The Ultimate Friend doesn't disappoint here. I can't really think of any criticisms, save for the inability to pause without messing up the audio sync. Other than that, this was great.

My only concern is how other users felt about it. People claiming this is 'gay' or 'too much like a sitcom' are mistaken! Just because you don't get the nature of Cuboy's humour doesn't make it homosexual, and placing a non-sequitur laugh track in one scene? That makes this a sitcom? Come on. I guess it comes down to audience age. Younger viewers don't seem to enjoy this as much as the millionth Zelda parody or Phoenix Wrong creation.

Sometimes original work gets overlooked or misunderstood, but still, this is a success. I just hope it gets a little more praise...



saltovergraysaltovergray

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 29, 2007

So good.

This defintly deserves Daily feature. I hope this gets more awards. It was great! i loved it all the way through! Great graphics, great audio, great storyline, and Awesome humor!!! Great job!!!