Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 26, 2007 | 4:08 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 3, 2007
  • Daily Feature September 27, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Ok so I have some issues with it, (that's the reason I was putting it off for a year), but I figured I should finish it and get it out there.

I put the musical selections on my user page.

Reviews


antiklausantiklaus

Rated 1 / 5 stars October 24, 2007

No Offense intended... BUT...

The talent required to produce this work was evident. The Flash animation was well-composed, and the layout was fine, if not a bit garish in color choice (but considering the website's scheme, forgiveable).
The voice acting was fair and recorded at fine levels.

The place where this is really an abjectfailure is in it's content.

There wasn't a single place where I found it funny.

There is something called pacing... learn it. LIVE IT. You have the skills to put something together... just do it now. Go beyond the box of sucking Wade Fulp's ass and do something original too.

Aside from drag-footed pacing, there is a sense of poor timing and genuinely unfunny material. You are dealing with BG here. Making funny shit out of NG is as easy as catching herpes at a $5 brothel. If you need to, have someone script it. There is a potential for greatness here, but as long as you stifle your efforts, you will produce more of same.

Sure, the Fulp-fans will drive you to #1 of all time - they would kiss a leper's ass to get in good with the guy. But you have the talent to stand on your own.

Do it and prove you can be what I see as an untapped potential above the normal crap.


JohnnyUtah responds:

no offense taken. believe me I know were the problems are, but you sir are just an out of touch douche that seems unhappy with his life.

I mean who else would spend SO MUCH TIME in the politics forum on newgrounds of all places. you're wasting so much time of your life it aint funny.

here's some advice, stop acting like a miserable dick and contribute something instead of being an armchair critic.


FuzzybobFuzzybob

Rated 1 / 5 stars October 2, 2007

That was.. weird

The art and animation was really nice. But that's pretty much all about it. The script, the jokes, the voiceacting and everything else was just bad. I liked Tankmen 1 WAY better than this one.

You should try to come up with new series, this one just won't do it anymore in my opinion.


JohnnyUtah responds:

ITS A GOOD THING YOUR OPINION IS WORTHLESS


SweaterPuppiesSweaterPuppies

Rated 1 / 5 stars May 9, 2008

genuine not funnyness

bland, boring, predictable. maybe if i was in 8th grade i would give it a higher rating.
and guys. giving it a ten means you believe this video is perfect.... and nothing can ever be better than it.



SockMyDinkSockMyDink

Rated 0 / 5 stars August 21, 2008

It doesn't live up to the older TANKMEN

Well, I'm about to give my honest opinion, and I don't know if you will like it.

I'll start off with the PROS.

PROS

- Great Animation
- Good Layout
- Nice Voice Acting (it was relatively smooth)

CONS

- Seems like you rushed it
- Horrid jokes
- Bad Makeover (I prefer the older look)
- Feels like a really corny sitcom (take it whatever way you will)
- Music was way to upbeat, and jazzy.

Now, I have gotten my points across. It seemed rushed, the jokes were far from funny, the makeover looks... different, and it feels like I'm watching the Cosby Show. Except, not funny.

You may ask yourself, "Did SMD really just say that? Did he really vote zero?".

I gave it 4/5 for the quality. I'm basing this review on my opinion.

You can call me whatever (basement dwelling hater, stupid heckler), and to me its even more degrading. I'm basically telling Steven Spielberg why he sucks. I'm not going to suck up though, I'm not trying to impress you.

I know this review will be flagged for some stupid shit, because all the fanboys and suck ups will think I'm saying 'FUK U NOOB U SUK AT ANIMATING', but if they have the patience to actually read this, they can see why I'm giving it such a low rating. I'm not being abusive, I am criticizing.

To be honest, I don't think this deserves #1. I think it should be on Top 50, but it shouldn't take the #1 spot. You are extremely talented, and I respect that.

I think you are starting to be like Egoraptor (again, not necessarily an insult). Everything you spit out, people will immediately 5/5 it, without actually analyzing it. I'm breaking it down, and pointing out the flaws.

But, it wasn't as good as the other ones. I miss the older version, and I hope you will do more .5 shit, because I love the series. You are a talented animator, and TANKMEN is amazing. This doesn't live up to the hype. Hopefully you read this all the way, and insult me as you must. But I live in America, I have the freedom of speech.

4/5

- SMD


JohnnyUtah responds:

frankly kid, I think you're trying a bit too hard for attention here. I clearly stated this one wasn't my favorite, and I'm really lost when it comes to your 4/5 and 0/10 scoring rationale.

Thanks for the opinion on the movie, but please just limit further reviews to that, and not a shitload of conjecture on how I might react and other worthless fluff.


RalastarRalastar

Rated 0 / 5 stars October 4, 2007

WTH?

This is *expletive deleted*. It is badly voiced, the swearing isn't even remotely entertaining. It seems to be one long, sad act of posturing from a character who I admittedly have no background information on..come on #1 of all time?

I love swearing, but i think you might want to use it less frequently in this case. it just distracted me entirely from following the story of this flash. Also, I thought it would have been nice to see what the guy kept winning at (I assume an FPS kinda thing?)...


JohnnyUtah responds:

hahaha you used "expletive deleted" even though you "love swearing" but lol not TOO MUCH!

god dammit i dont even care what score you gave me, you come off as such a super douche with every little quip you type, i cant help but wish you were killed.