Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 25, 2007 | 3:50 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 26, 2007
  • Weekly 4th Place September 26, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Roughly a year in the making (from storyboards, to rough animation, then final), this is a frame-by-frame animated short featuring characters Sioux and Tanka. Lots of time and care went into this piece. It was finished just before my graduation. Hope you enjoy it and thank you for watching!

Original score composed by Jake Monaco

For better quality: http://onelani.deviantart .com/art/KITE-PLIGHT-6540 9980 or http://kellyloftus.com/pa ges/animation/kiteplight/
kiteplight.html

Reviews


ZaphernithZaphernith

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2007

Awesome.

Adorable! Simple concept, Smooth animation, and very put well together. Like something from a bugs bunny cartoon but very cute. Make more!



KestalKestal

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2007

Great Flash cartoon!

This cartoon runs very smoothly and the detail on it is amazing. Much work was put into it and it definetely shows.



maxus114maxus114

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2007

wow!!

that is the most graphical flash i have ever seen im sure that this kindof will leed to a career



krazy19812krazy19812

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 7, 2007

kool

the animation was great, it didnt even look like it was made on flash. more like a real cartoon.



grizlybrogrizlybro

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 7, 2007

Well done...

The work you put into this really shows. The hours you've spent on this are something I can only imagine. Although it is very good there are still some things you mite want to try and improve...
The story is fun and silly but at the same time its what we expect. Try and make your stories in to a game, by that I mean keep your audience guessing at whats going to happen next. If we see what we're used to seeing all the time, then it will become boring after a short period Don't take this the wrong way, it's only constructive criticism I mean no offense.

-Grizlybro