Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 19, 2007 | 12:21 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 26, 2007
  • Daily Feature September 20, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The Composer is an animation following the life cycle of a young boy to adulthood, who uses the purity of music to heal wounds, and inspire the hearts of others.

I sincerely hope you enjoy this, it has taken a lot of work.
Thanks Tom Fulp for your fantastic support, and Francine Louise for your voice talent

Reviews


ilikepickles3838ilikepickles3838

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars April 4, 2011

just read the damn comment

sad start happy ending so 5 out of ten i know that experience of parents yelling thats how my parents got devorced when i was only 3 or 4 i then moved and never trunned back and i never saw my dad a again its sad i never got to know my dad until i was 10 and now i call him every day he is just sooo special thanks to the people to help me find him



MarQNarCMarQNarC

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars October 28, 2007

powerful!

I have mixed reviews for this one. 1) I for one do think animation/ cartoons is for a "step outside of reality." Thus giving joy and laughter or excitement. However, story wise- this has a powerful sadness that will captivate its watchers and listeners. 2) I almost closed it out several times before the ending because i thought that it was a little too "sad." And I also thought that it was ending in several different places before it actually did. So--- storywise I think you should consider entering this in some sort of indie film contest, animation wise, you could step it up just a notch. but overall - good job my friend.



KurvosKurvos

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars October 3, 2007

Bushy eyebrows everywhere...

Why have all of them bushy eyebrows, and almost the same look? Please, try to variate the looks on the persons in the future. And why doesn't anyone say anything? Are they all mute? The only thing that was good with this movie was the animation and the feeling. Try to get better. And please; add some humor!



MRknifeMRknife

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 27, 2007

Meh

Man everyone is a bleeding heart, I found this movie boring and dull.
The animation was good, but thats about it. The story sucked and the music. well I didn't much care for it.
As for your statement about metal style of music inducing feelings of hate and anger, that is not necessarily true (not for me anyway.)

Even though I didn't enjoy this movie, I can see that you have great animation skills and a good musical talent.



sfliksflik

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars October 5, 2007

Well

The song sounds like something off the beginning of a series. Hardly the sad tone you are looking for. As the piece is axed around this song, you could have strengthened a fewpartsin it. BUt it pleases everyone so that's all you need.