Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 19, 2007 | 12:21 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 26, 2007
  • Daily Feature September 20, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The Composer is an animation following the life cycle of a young boy to adulthood, who uses the purity of music to heal wounds, and inspire the hearts of others.

I sincerely hope you enjoy this, it has taken a lot of work.
Thanks Tom Fulp for your fantastic support, and Francine Louise for your voice talent

Reviews


ReviewmakerReviewmaker

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 12, 2007

Not really my thing

Doesn't really appeal to me, those beautiful animation skills. Keep on doing what your doing, great job.



El-Scotto1El-Scotto1

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 29, 2008

Blegh

First of all, you'd think that for a composer who is popular and experienced, he would have a better understanding of counterpoint and tonality. Very rarely will you hear a professional classical composer who is reliant on power chords and a I-V-vi-IV progression, or whatever stock progression was used. Also, if someone is that popular, it's unlikely that they'll be completely forgotten, or play piano in lounges. The day that John Adams or Philip Glass starts playing in piano lounges and sells no more albums is a day that will never come. And if you don't make it as a full-time composer, you can take a cushy job as a composition professor and get your university to play your music! The animation was good, though, and choreographed well with the music.



thomasbest1thomasbest1

Rated 3 / 5 stars 1 month ago

Wasn't really touching at all, people aren't even thinking, they're just trying to be "deep"
3/5



exotworkingexotworking

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 16, 2008

Actually I hate this

Mmmm, your animation and art skills are awesometastic, no question.
But I can´t help but smash my head against a brick when it comes to the story-line. Aww! I can understand that this very pathetic concepts seems to affect people and even make them cry (which is a great effort actually). But to me the characters of the story are just blind. There is no affection, rather a quite strong antipathy.
I think if you would make a film like the composer with real actors, everybody would hate it. Only the great visuals keep this film in the top50.
I actually hate it for this. But he, it´s just a nice peaceful pathetic warm easy piece of cake, I shouldn´t be too hard on this...



GameBalanceGameBalance

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 29, 2007

hm........ I even not know.

hm so Ok. Graphics was Ok but style not my taste but is not the thing. Oh well I m just a bad imagination I guess? I set 5/10 cuz of movie name "Composer" but the music kinda lame? o.O I not get. Oh. Just not my taste. It was... not that it was boring but it was boring but the thing it have so big score omg. But yeah good work seems put in it.

Ok for you people got inspired by this. This probably what make it good for you?

Well. Anyway is good work and people like it so it is worthy of course ^_^

I gonna listen Happy Apple now to get something more intresting for the braiaiain.....