Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 19, 2007 | 12:21 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 26, 2007
  • Daily Feature September 20, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The Composer is an animation following the life cycle of a young boy to adulthood, who uses the purity of music to heal wounds, and inspire the hearts of others.

I sincerely hope you enjoy this, it has taken a lot of work.
Thanks Tom Fulp for your fantastic support, and Francine Louise for your voice talent

Reviews


HorrorOfHellHorrorOfHell

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 22, 2008

Its ok.

The animation was done well, but the music wasn't as interestig as it should have been. I like how you made the father sound like a fag, no surprise the kid ended up so whacked. When he grew up, I found him to be a loser. Playing music on a piano all day... and then he doesn't even have a wife?
When he came to the kid playing on the sidewalk, he should've tried to help the kid out instead of just letting him live in his messed up family. Why have another kid live like him, when he was a failure?



unknowngothunknowngoth

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 29, 2007

well....

i think the guy would be a lot better... becouse he was still playing the same song after a lot of years, and im playing piano too and even im alot better then that guy, while im just playing piano for a month, but the story around the piano playings was good, and good drawings, so ill give you a 3/5


Jazza responds:

well he obviously just didnt play ONE song his whole life, but that was a song i wrote to encapture and summarise his life. plus i know im not the greatest pianist, i only got lessons for a year, and i can't even read music! lol


Vegeta13613Vegeta13613

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 1, 2008

Overrated, but good

I'm really getting tired of people assuming that all music that isn't old isn't good. I appreciate everything from Bach, to Elvis, to The Rolling Stones, to Aerosmith, to Stone Temple Pilots (and so on)..., but this flash seems to suggest that only the old is good. It's an argument I've heard far too many times. In a dozen years people will be making flash movies (probably not flash, but some other format) about how great Breaking Benjamin, Three Days Grace and Alexisonfire were (some of the best contemporary bands). The animation is better than average, but the story is just as trite and idocitic as any episode of "I Love New York" or "Tila Tequila." The flash tries to be complex, but is only clich├ęd and inane. Overall... Better than many flash movies on the site, but it should be far from the top movies on NG. If you vote 5/5, you are very likely just trying to prove to others that you are sophisticated.



82758275

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 2, 2008

a bit of a nag

This flash is good.....ish.I really like the art style,but i personally see these sad stories as pointless.All they do is make you feel emotional about a fictional event.I would rather buy a list with bullet points about good things in life.Who wants to feel sad when they can just watch a video with happier things?Please dont rate this review as useless just because i criticised your favourite movie.Ive plenty more things to nag about.



GitnerdGitnerd

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 14, 2008

A Piece...

<=|
i feel as though the musicians ( "the composer" ) was not truly in such a trough as the movie would have hoped to portray

the piece was animated and execute very well

good job