Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 19, 2007 | 12:21 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 26, 2007
  • Daily Feature September 20, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The Composer is an animation following the life cycle of a young boy to adulthood, who uses the purity of music to heal wounds, and inspire the hearts of others.

I sincerely hope you enjoy this, it has taken a lot of work.
Thanks Tom Fulp for your fantastic support, and Francine Louise for your voice talent

Reviews


zwiebackzwieback

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 5, 2007

weeee

a tearjerker, such nice, awww.... xD



SalmxynSalmxyn

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 23, 2007

Pretty good

I just didn't like the song he was playing... It was funny to see people grinning wide as hell at his fancy opera house concert.



lollermachinelollermachine

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 20, 2008

Too sentimental.

The animation is excellent and I like something dramatic but that man cried about every three seconds, sometimes for no particularly good reason. This made your attempts to make it sad look desperate, which puts me off.



CrozicCrozic

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 27, 2010

really good

i really liked it, except the cliche newspaper bit. you really didn't need it. the crowd thinning was a clear enough indicator of is shrinking success. Besides that i thought it was truly amazing.



MasterXtremeMasterXtreme

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

Well...it was OK

I congratulate you on getting to the position of 2nd favourite submissions of all time, it is a -good- flash, but I felt there was something missing; or maybe something that occurred once too many times in life. Your flash was inspirational, it affected your characters as well as the people of newgrounds. I'll give you props for your animation which was fluid on only one main character (yes i'd like to have seen some more detail on the other characters, that's just me). You simulated a lot of real life events in your flash and yet the way it ended seemed kind of...cliched. There are many accounts of children being abused or neglected, but the way he found a small child exactly like himself who just happened to be on his way, just ruined the mood for me. I know that was probably essential to your goals and I know lots will criticize me on this review and score I gave you.