Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 19, 2007 | 12:21 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 26, 2007
  • Daily Feature September 20, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The Composer is an animation following the life cycle of a young boy to adulthood, who uses the purity of music to heal wounds, and inspire the hearts of others.

I sincerely hope you enjoy this, it has taken a lot of work.
Thanks Tom Fulp for your fantastic support, and Francine Louise for your voice talent

Reviews


theinvasiontheinvasion

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 21, 2008

rough life

thats some deep shit, man



Tates79Tates79

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 10, 2013

I was touched... in more than one way



danielloowkdanielloowk

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 22, 2007

Not bad

Good short ... the drawing could have been a little better though.
Lol I hate it when lots of instruments become under-rated (namely the classical guitar, which I play).



JackBzJackBz

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 18, 2008

It was alright.

I mean, I thought the plot was a bit corny and lame, especially the beginning with the parents ( I just kinda rolled my eyes at it, sorry) but the animation was great, as was the music. It's not as thought provoking as it's trying to be though.

A solid cartoon.



Knives15Knives15

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 2, 2007

Satans Critic-

You think a hobo would give a kid money for playing good on the piano on the sidewalk.Wrong!, he would beat the kid over the head with a blunt object and take the piano (one handed thanks to hobo powers) and sell it for booze (to fuel his hobo powers)..............................
.....................................
.....................................
.........in all seriousness i see a small realtion with this towards a class of people in society known as the middle class. struggles, surrounded by anger, money problems and the little kid seeing the peril first hand and finding something to explain his emotions threw his piano...............................t o go to the more artistic side of the flash i was a fan of the work, couple repititions here and there but overall kind to the eyes..the song u chose to play threwout the flash went with it like peas in a pod, did u write that or was it already a work......................overall a top 20 fav of satans critic