Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 19, 2007 | 12:21 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 26, 2007
  • Daily Feature September 20, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The Composer is an animation following the life cycle of a young boy to adulthood, who uses the purity of music to heal wounds, and inspire the hearts of others.

I sincerely hope you enjoy this, it has taken a lot of work.
Thanks Tom Fulp for your fantastic support, and Francine Louise for your voice talent

Reviews


VellVell

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 1, 2007

Very emotional

I am a musician myself, and I don't log into my Newgrounds account very often. But this moved me. That little kid on the acoustic guitar reminded me of myself.

The fact that your main characer never spoke was imortant to the over all feel of the movie. The fact that he never spoke, made nore of a statement than if he did. I found it inspiting how even after the prime of his career the Composer never gave up on his music, showing that he never did it for the fame or the money. He did it for the music. Like musician's should.

The animation was well drawn, and it fit the mood of the song playing in the background, a very emotional peice. I can't help but feel that the Composer is yourself. That's probably what everyone is thinking about.

The only part that irked me, or made me feel discouraged was when the composer looked at the Heavy Metal club in distain. I felt insulted. I play heavy metal. A lot of people don't consider it to be tasteful, or even music. I disagree. There is a lot of emotion behind a metal song, there is a lot of time and thought put into it. Just because it's faster and more brutal dosn't mean it, in it's self is not an artform.

ANYWAY!
Graphics 8/10
Sound 9/10
Plot 7/10
Over All: 8/10 I really enjoyed it. Good job!



Decoy25Decoy25

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2007

Stunning!

That was an amazingly beautiful flash animation. I loved every second of it!


People find this review helpful!

JoshJIVEJoshJIVE

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2007

amazing..

wow this video really touched me.. it touched me in place i usually dont like to be touched.. like my elbow (i know what you were thinking :D)


People find this review helpful!

FrenestetikFrenestetik

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2007

Simply amazing ...

It left me no word to say how beautiful it is... great flash, one of the best that i've ever seen

Excellent job !


People find this review helpful!

Mr-personmanMr-personman

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2007

inspiring

This animation is inspiring, and definitely deserving of the #1 spot on the score rank. Great work.


People find this review helpful!