Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 19, 2007 | 12:21 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 26, 2007
  • Daily Feature September 20, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The Composer is an animation following the life cycle of a young boy to adulthood, who uses the purity of music to heal wounds, and inspire the hearts of others.

I sincerely hope you enjoy this, it has taken a lot of work.
Thanks Tom Fulp for your fantastic support, and Francine Louise for your voice talent

Reviews


Dwarfer-StuDwarfer-Stu

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2007

I've been on newgrounds since 1999.

And that's the first animation on here that's caused me to cry



ServantesServantes

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2007

....wow...

.....that was really a Masterpiece....
It was sad....and wonderful at the same time...
I cant explain it really....but i really was moved....
Totally one of the best Flashs here on Newgrounds
I'm glad to see how much you put in that flash...
From me you get the maximum of Points i can give u...
....that means....10/10....only awsome...



AzuraerAzuraer

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2007

Touching....

In short, I was moved. Excelent work on every aspect of this animation.


People find this review helpful!

XxPeanutxXXxPeanutxX

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2007

Very Sad

This flash told a wonderfull story,Kudos to all who put work into it.
The screaming metal concert in the flash made me really think,what has happened to music?
The Metal and Rock Industry has turned into 99.9% total garbage.
Rap and Hip hop is terrible,and has been terrible since the day it was made.
Everything was top notch,voice acting,I saw a few people who said this flash was poorly animated,to you I say this is flash animation at its best,you wont find much better art animation wise on newgrounds.
Great job on the flash,Im a guitarist,and I really appreciated it.
I cant understand why some people dont give it a 10/10
I mean have you been to the flash portal lately,go look what the majority of people have dubbed worthy of a perfect score,seriously,go check out the current turd of the week,its a madness flash thats 3 seconds long and people are giving it 10/10 because they think the 3 seconds of ripped animation looked cool.


People find this review helpful!

VellVell

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 1, 2007

Very emotional

I am a musician myself, and I don't log into my Newgrounds account very often. But this moved me. That little kid on the acoustic guitar reminded me of myself.

The fact that your main characer never spoke was imortant to the over all feel of the movie. The fact that he never spoke, made nore of a statement than if he did. I found it inspiting how even after the prime of his career the Composer never gave up on his music, showing that he never did it for the fame or the money. He did it for the music. Like musician's should.

The animation was well drawn, and it fit the mood of the song playing in the background, a very emotional peice. I can't help but feel that the Composer is yourself. That's probably what everyone is thinking about.

The only part that irked me, or made me feel discouraged was when the composer looked at the Heavy Metal club in distain. I felt insulted. I play heavy metal. A lot of people don't consider it to be tasteful, or even music. I disagree. There is a lot of emotion behind a metal song, there is a lot of time and thought put into it. Just because it's faster and more brutal dosn't mean it, in it's self is not an artform.

ANYWAY!
Graphics 8/10
Sound 9/10
Plot 7/10
Over All: 8/10 I really enjoyed it. Good job!