Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 19, 2007 | 12:21 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 26, 2007
  • Daily Feature September 20, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The Composer is an animation following the life cycle of a young boy to adulthood, who uses the purity of music to heal wounds, and inspire the hearts of others.

I sincerely hope you enjoy this, it has taken a lot of work.
Thanks Tom Fulp for your fantastic support, and Francine Louise for your voice talent

Reviews


TwinGeminiTwinGemini

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2007

...........

I am at a loss of words. I have only been here at Newgrounds for a short time, but so far I have viewed nearly all the current Top 50 submissions. When I saw The Composer had made it to #1, I immediatly viewed it. The moment the movie ended, I knew why this earned such an honor.

Of all the movies I watched, none hae done what this has. I fully admit that for the first time, I was brought to tears. What I think makes this so great is that nearly everyone who watches this can somehow relate to The Composer when he was a child. Thats what happened to me, and its this emotional blow that won me over. The story was incredible, the animation was beautiful, and the music was top-notch. Whats more, you created the main song yourself. Thats just amazing.I may be getting ahead of myself here, but I think you deserve to be King of the Portal for this month. With such a masterpiece as this, I don't see why not.

Mr. Jazza, may you live long and prosper.

~TwinGemini~



DataloreDatalore

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2007

Very Moving

This is the quality of movies that feature in cinemas, if not better... Very moving, you should become a director :D


People find this review helpful!

SerezeSereze

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2007

Masterpiece

This is the most amazing work of art ever. I love this movie, with a great story and truth.



MexiclegavinMexiclegavin

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2007

Beautiful, just beautiful

You deserve to be number one on the list of all time flash! This gave me goosebumps and even made me come to tears! Beautiful work!



ryN456ryN456

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2007

i agree

i have been here for years and thi is one of the best animations i have ever seen . great story well drawn i can't wait for your next flash