Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 19, 2007 | 12:21 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 26, 2007
  • Daily Feature September 20, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The Composer is an animation following the life cycle of a young boy to adulthood, who uses the purity of music to heal wounds, and inspire the hearts of others.

I sincerely hope you enjoy this, it has taken a lot of work.
Thanks Tom Fulp for your fantastic support, and Francine Louise for your voice talent

Reviews


FeniikuFeniiku

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 12, 2007

beautiful

This is a very moving animation, so sad and so beautifully done. I wish I could find the words to describe this, but I cannot. The music is lovely, and the animation is wonderfully made alongisde it. Nice work.



dv141dv141

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 12, 2007

Amazing!

I really enjoyed this submission. Most of the submissions posted on here are pretty pointless. But this one was very moving and had alot of emotion to it. The animation was very decently done. And the storyline was one of the best i've seen on here.



lemonrainlemonrain

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 11, 2007

words are nothing

i made an account a minute ago just for the sake of reviewing for this. i check up on this site from time to time (generally the serious shorts section) and i've seen plenty of VERY good shorts...but this just got me sobbing.

i can't say much for the animation, because i'm not an expert at that, but i know the music and story of this was incredibly moving, and just...WOW.

part of me is saying, this is just an animation, and i'm being stupid to take it this seriously, because i can't even describe what this song makes me feel. inpsired? i don't know. whatever it is, it just makes me cry. in a good way.

you're an AMAZING author, and if you write down the music for this/make a CD, i would definitely buy it.


People find this review helpful!

Bamb00zlingBamb00zling

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 11, 2007

Effective

You get your message across without using a single word, which takes a cerain talent to accomplish. A good length and interesting to watch at that, well done.



akz007akz007

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 11, 2007

.....

I'm speechless (which is happening a lot lately). I can imagine a little kid going "what does it mean?" but for all you who knows what it means, I hope you take the message to heart.