Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 19, 2007 | 12:21 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 26, 2007
  • Daily Feature September 20, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The Composer is an animation following the life cycle of a young boy to adulthood, who uses the purity of music to heal wounds, and inspire the hearts of others.

I sincerely hope you enjoy this, it has taken a lot of work.
Thanks Tom Fulp for your fantastic support, and Francine Louise for your voice talent

Reviews


apothecary0apothecary0

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 13, 2007

Extreamly nice job.

very very nice job. I loved the characters and the style: faces expressive and "realistic" but sit atop a body with exaggerated proportions. Also the message was very true that pain can lead to good things, and when pain comes again good follows again; its the cycle of life: man's telos.

again nice job



SpuddingSpudding

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 13, 2007

Beautiful.

Utterly inspiring no other flash has made me feel so full of emotion. Oh and dont listen to Stickiller if he can complain about this movie then he has not taste at all.



HikaririHikariri

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 13, 2007

The hell with Stickiller

Whatever that dude might say (read 2 comments before me), I find this very beautiful and wel done for a Flash animation. He has to keep in mind that Flash can't do EVERYTHING and that people who criticize have got a way easier job than the one who get's criticized. So, thumbs up on this one, and two fingers in Stickiller's ass.

Keep it up! I hope you'll make another animation like this soon :D


People find this review helpful!

Link-mastaLink-masta

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 12, 2007

Whatever they might say...

...This movie is beautiful! :')


People find this review helpful!

StickillerStickiller

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars November 12, 2007

Melodramatic

Simply exaggerated, with excess of tears and the wrong visual style. The facial expressions are embarrassingly artificial, and the way the story progresses is simply dumb. The bum giving the kid money was simply ridiculous, the climax of this movie's efforts to bring a tear to the viewer's eyes, at which it fails miserably. It was also the point I had to stop watching, not only for boredom but because I can't stand when a movie tries so hard to make the viewer cry or at least feel touched. I didn't.

Sorry, but you need to balance the drama much better than this.