Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 19, 2007 | 12:21 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 26, 2007
  • Daily Feature September 20, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The Composer is an animation following the life cycle of a young boy to adulthood, who uses the purity of music to heal wounds, and inspire the hearts of others.

I sincerely hope you enjoy this, it has taken a lot of work.
Thanks Tom Fulp for your fantastic support, and Francine Louise for your voice talent

Reviews


TenseigaTenseiga

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2009

Great but sad

I just don't see why the Composer had to be all washed up in the end. I suppose to make way for the next legacy?

But metal does not beat classic piano, not by a long shot.



imnotb0bimnotb0b

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2009

just.... so beautiful

this is a very touching piece of art. it touches the in such a way that are on the brink of crying out of how wonderful this lovely flash is. It was so touching that i almost had to get cleanx box ( which is a huge acheivement, cuz i havent cried since i was about 11 and im almost 15) Dude u rock, i love the music btw, 1000/10 (if possible) im a musician and it touched me deeper than what any type of music has done before. if u could, could u give me a copy of the song * the piano playing* to me.

--Imnotb0b--



killmanjarokillmanjaro

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2009

that...was beultiful man

im probably one of the 20% of the population in the world who cant be touched by things anymore... now im one of the 70% of the people that have been touched when it was almost impossible... good job dude. ;)



forsakenchild3000forsakenchild3000

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2009

almost made me cry (which is an achievment)

One of the most touching, beautiful, sad ,happy and wonderfull flashes i have ever seen. Truely touches your heart and makes you feel for the kid. and the ending was spectacular.
Kinda makes me wonder why its only got a score of 4.37 and not a perfect 5


People find this review helpful!

ElliotRElliotR

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2009

:]]]

The composer somewhat reminds me of myself...

This is a very good animation, with music just as moving as the story. Well done! Never before have I seen such a moving/emotional flash animation that spoke to me on such a personal level. This is very unique... excellent work.