Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 19, 2007 | 12:21 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 26, 2007
  • Daily Feature September 20, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The Composer is an animation following the life cycle of a young boy to adulthood, who uses the purity of music to heal wounds, and inspire the hearts of others.

I sincerely hope you enjoy this, it has taken a lot of work.
Thanks Tom Fulp for your fantastic support, and Francine Louise for your voice talent

Reviews


firemonkfiremonk

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2009

Brilliant

Very touching message that this animation communicates to the world. Can't say I agree with the way it portrays metal (It's not all blood and guts, ladies and gentlemen). But still, a brilliant piece nonetheless.


People find this review helpful!

BhuggyBhuggy

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2009

Amazing...

The Piece of music really gives off a soul and a heart of what is happening and the flash is well done and accompanies it greatly. The music gives you a sense of happiness but still brings it down with the sad slow parts. Loved it


People find this review helpful!

peanutfoot932peanutfoot932

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2009

Amazing.

I saw this when it first came out and liked it, but I just sort of forgot about it after that. When I watched a second time, it really hit me how powerful this is. The main theme is so beautifully composed, the art and animation are so strong and fluid, and it all strongly compliments the storyline. The jab at metal near the end was both well deserved and well done... Fantastic work.


People find this review helpful!

TimeEternalTimeEternal

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2009

Awesome Flash

This flash was great but I really really want the sheet music and Jazza's website is down right now for whatever reason. If you can I would greatly appreciate if you could tell me a way to get the sheet music.



TenseigaTenseiga

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2009

Great but sad

I just don't see why the Composer had to be all washed up in the end. I suppose to make way for the next legacy?

But metal does not beat classic piano, not by a long shot.