Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 19, 2007 | 12:21 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 26, 2007
  • Daily Feature September 20, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The Composer is an animation following the life cycle of a young boy to adulthood, who uses the purity of music to heal wounds, and inspire the hearts of others.

I sincerely hope you enjoy this, it has taken a lot of work.
Thanks Tom Fulp for your fantastic support, and Francine Louise for your voice talent

Reviews


TerraQuakeTerraQuake

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 22, 2009

Wow

This was absolutely, without a shadow of a doubt, the most emotionally filled animation ever uploaded onto this website. This toon was nothing short of a masterful work of exquisite art, both musical and animated. I cannot express further how I feel about this toon. Outstanding work.


People find this review helpful!

Bass-GrenadeBass-Grenade

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 21, 2009

Flashy Masterpiece

Most of the serious animated shorts on Newgrounds either have to go for the completely obscure angle or the wholely brilliant approach to win me over. In all honesty, when I saw the title and the synopsis of this short I was not ready to take it seriously at all. There's just way too many people out there that try to make music a plump god that can wash away the tears.

That being said, this was a work of inspired genius. The storyline was simple but it was also extremely well done. The music choice was also excellent as it wasn't overly technical but it also wasn't boringly "elegant" either. It was just the right dosage that kept this piece moving along. I was expecting some kind of cheesy ending like his father being the last warm body watching him at the bar or something along those lines. The actual ending to this sealed the deal and after it was all over, I was very impressed.


People find this review helpful!

dragoncaretakerdragoncaretaker

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 20, 2009

"And so...

the composer put down whatever money he had left into the young guitarist's case, realizing that his music did not die in the keys of his piano, but instead was reborn into the strings of the guitar that was producing music that he knew by heart, yet never played"
how's that for an ending?


People find this review helpful!

ArcathiasArcathias

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 20, 2009

Very Powerful, Very Compelling

To be honest I didn't think I would like it at first. But when I started watching it, I instantly was paying full attention. This was a wonderful masterpiece and I must admit I am very intrigued by it.

Graphics: Very Nicely done, I admired it alot.

Sound: Very moving, very inspiring, I loved it.

Idea: Definately Original, has its own unique feel to it.

I could go on, but I'd take forever. Wonderfully done, very inspiring, I can clearly see u put alot of thought and heart into it, so very well done. Look forward to seeing more of your work!


People find this review helpful!

eld97eld97

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 19, 2009

absolutely magnificent

this was amzing and actually made me cry. good job!


People find this review helpful!