Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 19, 2007 | 12:21 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 26, 2007
  • Daily Feature September 20, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The Composer is an animation following the life cycle of a young boy to adulthood, who uses the purity of music to heal wounds, and inspire the hearts of others.

I sincerely hope you enjoy this, it has taken a lot of work.
Thanks Tom Fulp for your fantastic support, and Francine Louise for your voice talent

Reviews


SharphawkxSharphawkx

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 18, 2013

Very beautiful, reminds us of the true soul of the music... its not just a means to have fun, but also a mean to show the emotions and feelings. As always, music is the most beautiful form of art to me, real music, and as musician I can really understand that man and why he played the piano, it's more than just a way to stay away from trouble, it's something I can't quite explain. And the last part, made me cry... there's no way I'll ever be able to explain why... Perfect job!!


People find this review helpful!

PhantomsgirllPhantomsgirll

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2013

Stunning. Heartfelt; real. Brilliant piece of work<3


People find this review helpful!

lordlorlordlor

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2013

Although I don't like this kind of music, it still touches you. Very well done!



AletheiaAletheia

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 10, 2013

"Long haired murderers of music"--I think that's what someone said about rock stars. I don't think that's always true, but it's sad when people can't appreciate music from a time or culture other than their own, when they only listen to things that come on the radio. When we limit ourselves like that, we become anaesthetized, deadened to things people who came before us felt. In this cold world, the work of a tortured soul can inspire millions.

It's also sad that the man got old, washed up, yesterday's news, etc., but for him that's not what it was about, was it? It was about the music. He loved it for its own sake. I think anyone who's ever been a musician can relate, and you seem to understand it perfectly. Great job, 4.5 stars.



NewGamer101NewGamer101

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 3, 2013

I can connect to this story, though only sixteen, drumming or music keeps me away from anything considered bad. Bad things such as drugs. While all my friends find it fascinating to smoke weed. I just watch their miserable life be wasted away from behind my drum set.


People find this review helpful!